14681 posts since MMVI

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 10.37.01 AM

It’s been a pretty tough summer, all things considered, and I’m reflecting pretty hard with the latest track from Linying, called “Alpine.” The slow, ethereal backdrop is perfect for these moments of reflection, and its a soothing piece that feels like a balm against the increasingly rising summer temperatures.

Listen to the track below.

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 12.16.05 AM

Today we’re super excited to showcase a brilliant remix by Scottish DJ and producer KC Lights for TIEKS and Dan Harkna’s “Sunshine.” The perfect, summer-infused piece is the perfect song for the long nights and warm days.

Check out both the original version (via Youtube below) and the remixed version. The song is out via Ministry of Sound.

After sharing his smoky electro-pop debut single “love you with the lights on” earlier this summer, rising bi-coastal LA/NY artist morgxn reveals Savoir Adore’s dreamy rework of the undeniably catchy and euphoric original, with SA’s Paul Hammer adding his own flavor to create a swirling composition.​ This comes after previously releasing French producer Monsieur Adi’s re-imagining of the single, both of which you can listen to below.

Swedish producer Lucas Nord transforms LA singer Phoebe Ryan’s new single “Dollar Bill” into a summer poolside worthy mix with a heavier electronic sound. The original track, produced by Kyle Shearer, was released earlier this month and Phoebe recently wrapped her debut North American headlining tour.


We’ve got NYC based duo NOTNO on deck for this week’s exclusive Discobelle mix. The mix, which features tracks from the likes of Kaytranada, Lindstrøm and Fort Romeau also includes their latest single “Smoke That” which will be available on July 29th via HeavyRoc Music, an imprint run by B-Roc of The Knocks. If you’re in the NYC area you can catch their live debut Saturday the 30th at Baby’s All Right supporting Sofi Tukker.

Kiss The Sky (Acoustic) (NotNo Remix) – The Knocks
Distant Love (Chris McClenney Remix) – Abhi Dijon
Together (feat AlunaGeorge & Goldlink) – Kaytranada
Don’t You Worry ft Alice Russell (Fil Lavin Soul Refix) – Unforscene
Tubin’ (DJ Vas Remix) – Pools
Like It Better – Chris Malinchak
Home Tonight (DJ Edit) – Lindstrøm and Grace Hall
Just Friends – Wantigga
Bring You Up (Deetron Edit) – Romanthony
Penny (Classixx Remix) – Hanni El Khatib
Let Me Do My Thank (Opolopo Remix) – Ferry Ultra
Break U Off (Dino Soccio Rework) – The Roots
Smoke That – NotNo (Out July 29th)
Oh No – Klaves
Birthday Card – Marcus Marr and Chet Faker
Indecision (Original Remix)
On The Road (matt fear remix) – Lee Me Kelsall
Fort Romeau – Diana
Talk Fast – NotNo


Into The Valley is just a few days away and Stockholm based producer/dj Yourhighness (1/2 of Rollerboys) gets us ready with a mix of discoish awesomeness.

“The mix was recorded at UB one of those afternoons. It’s meant to be played in the galley of an old ship, when sunday turns into monday, and the last time you slept was days ago!!!!!!”


Amsterdam based producer, Nachtbraker scores his third outing on highly coveted imprint, Heist Recordings. With the “Pollo Con Pollo EP,” the young beat-smith displays an apparent refinement to his sound all while maintaining the unique and signature flairs that earned him the Detroit Swindle seal approval in the first place. The beats are heavy and swung but the grooves are deeper and funkier…something I really appreciate. Both A-Side cuts stand out (“Gotta Act To React” and “Pollo Con Pollo”) with their club ready sensibilities while the B-side clears the way for imagination and experimentation to roam free. Where “Intermezzo” and “Intermezzlow” could possibly find their uses in the right situation, the “Float Mix” of “Gotta Act To React” really is the pitch-perfect blend of all that Nachtbraker finds interesting when in the studio.


Pick up the 12″ here.