19323 posts since MMVI

Street Bass Vol. 2

Aug 31 2007


Unfortunately we don’t have a Mixin’ It Up for you guys today but instead we give you this weekend treat.

Our man Starkey (of Seclusiasis + Trouble & Bass fame) from Philly just put the finishing touches to “Street Bass Anthems Vol. 2” which we suggest you all pick up when it drops next week. In order to coincide with the release of the CD he also did a promo mix that’s absolutely ridicolous. So much heat on this that it will burn up your computer/stereo/mp3-player or whatever else you use to play your music. Grab this ASAP!

“After a string of vinyl releases and compilation appareances on labels such as Dead Homies, Werk Discs, Ruff, Slit Jockey,and Non Classical, Starkey steps up to the plate with his first official mixtape release! The streets have been banging the first installment of the series for a few months now and here Starkey is back with another round of fire. “Street Bass Anthems Vol. 2″ is a collection of all exclusive remixes and blends, in an un-mixed compilation style mixtape. This CD is boiling over with heat from Starkey and associates, such as Tactic, Elixir, Dev79, MOVES!!!, BD1982, Jason Carr, and more.”

Starkey – Dark Nights And Street Bass, Fall is Near 2007 Mix (zShare)


01 – Warren G ft. Nate Dogg “Regulate (Starkey remix)”(seclusiasis)
02 – Stumble “Wuz Up Break (sb2 version)”(seclusiasis)
03 – Zomby “Haterz” (dub)
04 – Kid Twist “Breathe” (dub)
05 – Twist & Pharrell vs T Money “Give Up That Cold
Cash (Dev79 blend)” (seclusiasis)
06 – Lil Mama “No Music (Starkey refix)” (seclusiasis)
07 – M.I.A. “Boyz (Tactic remix)” (seclusiasis)
08 – Starkey “Listen In” (dub)
09 – Beanie Sigel ft. Memphis Bleek “Who Want What
(Mr. Andersonic remix)” (seclusiasis)
10 – Skinny Friedman “Frozen Hands” (seclusiasis)
11 – El Carnicero “Next Kingdom ft. Warrior Queen”(slit jockey)
12 – Drop the Lime “Hear Me (Monster Mosh Dub)”(trouble & bass)
13 – J-Sweet “Slowdown” (sweet beetz)
14 – 334 Mobb “Scarecrow” (def jam)
15 – Mr. Virgo “Rotten” (white)
16 – Rossi B & Luca “I’m in Love With a Stripper remix” (heavy artillery)
17 – TRG “Bario Brio” (dub)
18 – DJ Blaqstarr & Rye Rye “Shake it to the Ground (BD1982 remix)” (seclusiasis)
19 – The Streets “Has it Come to This (Starkey bass mix)” (seclusiasis)
20 – Matty G “West Coast Rocks (Caspa remix)” (argon)
21 – DG Yola “Ain’t Gon Let Up (Starkey remix)” (seclusiasis)
22 – Starkey “Swollen Glands” (dub)
23 – Starkey “Say Yes vs. Pulse X (blend)” (seclusiasis)
24 – Starkey ft. Elixir “This Time Last Night” (seclusiasis)
25 – Wiley “My Mistakes (Starkey remix)” (seclusiasis)
26 – Rustie “Lean Wit It remix” (dub)
27 – Starkey ft. Kano “Leak Riddim VIP” (slit jockey)
28 – Starkey “Corner Store ft. Xploder” (slit jockey)
29 – Starkey “Prism” (starksound)
30 – Starkey “Menace” (dub)
31 – Slim Thug ft. TI & Bun B “3 Kings (Jason Carr ghettotech remix)” (seclusiasis)
32 – Dev79 “From the Get” (slit jockey)
33 – Steve Spacek “Dollar (Starkey remix)” (seclusiasis)
34 – Gorilla Zoe “Hood Nigga (Dev79 remix)” (seclusiasis)
35 – Raekwon & El Michaels Affair “PJ’s” (truth & soul)