19363 posts since MMVI

Bastard Bass Mix over @ Pitchfork

Jan 10 2008

Our dear friend, the canadian bassfanatic Ghislain Poirier is releasing his first album “No Ground Under” on Ninja Tune in a couple of weeks. To celebrate he put together a small mix of old and new stuff. I love his stuff so for me this is a gem. You can find the mix over at Pitchfork. Or if you’re lazy, just look below.

“All tracks/beats produced by myself except when specified. It’s a retrospective of my recent works includings tracks from the new album.”

Ghislain Poirier – Bastard Bass Mix (direct link)

Ghislain Poirier – Bastard Bass Mix (zShare)


1. “No More Blood” [ft. Face-T]
2. “Road Ride Riddim”
3. “East Montreal Riddim”
4. “Propaganda Riddim”
5. “Exils” [ft. Abdelhak Rahal]
6. “Dizzee Rascal: “Fix Up, Look Sharp (Ghislain Poirier Remix)”
7. “City Walking” [ft. Abdominal]
8. “Hit & Red”
9. “La Ronde”
10. “One Hand Can’t Clap”
11. “Bounce-moi”
12. “Robe Riddim”
13. “Ladies & Gentleman” [ft. Ambitieux, DJ Netik]
14. “DJ C / Zulu: “Darling (Ghislain Poirier Remix)”
15. “Go Ballistic” [ft. Zulu]
16. “Outkast Riddim (Ghislain Poirier Refix)”
17. “Blazin (DJ C Remix)” [ft. Face-T]
18. “Blazin” [ft. Face-T]
19. “Pampa Pimp”
20. “Mangnen l’boulé” [ft. Nik Myo]
21. “ESG Riddim (Ghislain Poirier Refix)”
22. “Diaspora”
23. “Bunji Garlin & JMC Triveni: “Doi Festival (Ghislain Poirier Remix)”
24. “Jusqu’en haut” [ft. Face-T]
25. “Lil Wayne: “Dopeman (Ghislain Poirier Remix)” [ft. Birdman]
26. “Pour te réchauffer” [ft. TTC, Omnikrom]
27. “Close The News”