19321 posts since MMVI

Mixes Galore

Jul 26 2008


We’ve been swamped with mixes here at Discobelle so I had to throw together this post and compile some of them.

First, we have a bassline/house/rave mix + a track from Venom & Damage that Alex Bok Bok gave out to the good folks at Grindin.

Venom & Damage – Frenzy Mixtape (direct link)


Venom And Damage – Love In The Club (Sendspace)

Then Mr Bok Bok provided us with his own mix, filled with: “lots of bassline/dubstep/grime/heavy bass-etc heat – new dubs from Joker, Screama, Matt Shadetek, Drop The Lime, Illmana, Starkey, Burgaboy, A Dot R, L-Vis 1990, Merkury, Moves!!!, Cardopusher, Subzero and Dexplicit plus loads of other stuff and a (slightly dodgy) ghetto house segment at the end cos I felt like it”

Alex Bok Bok @ Sub FM 12/7-08 (direct link)

Then a new mix from electro destroyers in Guns N Bombs but here they give us a summery disco mix.

Guns N Bombs – Disco Night At The Big Horse (direct link)

PS. A preview of their latest track…

A mix from Jean Nipon that’s straigt up full of bangers such as: “exclusives such as his new single ‘4WD’, a remix by Bobmo of Surkin’s ‘Kid Gloves’, a snippet of Teki’s verse from Orgasmic’s take on ‘White Knight Two’, a taste of Laidback Luke’s remix, Feadz’ track from the upcoming Eurogirls go to Baltimore part II comp, David Rubato’s remix of ‘Lights Out’ by Santogold and some other goodies.”

Jean Nipon – Freedom Fries mix (zShare)

We also received a mix from our friends over at Man Recordings. KU BO is their latest signing and it’s a new Sci-Fi Afro-Brasil project by Vienna, Austria based bass king STEREOTYP. The mixtape features classic cuts by KU BO plus unreleased and upcoming tracks. Expect KU BO Vinyl #3 to drop on Man Recordings in autumn, followed by a full album in February 09.

KU BO – Mixtape Summer 08 (zShare)

Then a sweet, more laid back mix from Mackaveli.

DJ Mackaveli – 18-30 Straight Club Reppin’ Summer 08 Mix (zShare)

Lastly, a mix from Singapore DMC Champ, DJ Inquisitive. This is called “Pump Up The Volume” and it will get you pumped for sure.

DJ Inquisitive – Pump Up The Volume (zShare)

These will have you set for a few weeks. All tracklists can be found after the jump.

Tracklist for Venom & Damage – Frenzy Mixtape:

1. chenelle featuring cham – i fell in love with the dj (t2 remix)
2. becky rhodes – angry 2008
3. apple – segalizer
4. venom and damage – paradise slugs vip
5. mr virgo – jack in the box
6. taio cruz – come on girl (delinquent remix)
7. ds1 – the lock off
8. witty boy – so happy
9. dj influence – vendetta
10. subzero ft.mnt sg – hmm yesss
11. starkey – just a friend
12. moves! – all skate
13. venom and damage – love in the club
14. crookers – big money comin
15. drop the lime – i love ny
16. lethal bizzle – selfridges girl not on myspace (boy 8 bit remix)
17. math head – turn the music up
18. sirens – club la la (dj q bassline remix)
19. 3rd face – canto della liberta (venom and damage remix)
20. n.e.r.d/douster – nosebreak (venom and damage remix)
21. disco d – what color is yo thong feat. dean & helluva
22. b. calloway – lola falana
23. venom and damage – a millie (1990s style at the boutique)

Tracklist for KU BO – Summer mixtape:

01. Parolar De Veso Remix feat. SD Boys
02. Rebola feat. Joyce Muniz
03. Turnament Version feat. Yasmine Seydi
04. Turnament feat. Fefe MC
05. Uepa feat. Joyce Muniz
06. Um Korpo feat. Joyce Muniz
07. Kubo Precut (no name yet )
08. Lem Lem feat. Joyce Muniz
09. Tindao

Tracklist for DJ Mackaveli – 18-30 Straight Club Reppin’ Summer 08 Mix:

1. Roy Davies Junior – Gabriel
2. Burial – Archangel (Boy 8 Bit remix)
3. Smoking Beats – Dreams
4. Paul Johnson – Get Get Down
5. Double 99 – RIP Groove
6. Ron Carroll – Nike Song (Bart B More remix)
7. Samim feat Big Bully – The Lick (Derrick Carter Dub)
8. Drums of Death – Breathe (Curses remix)
9. Zombie Disco Squad – Straight Boy
19. Worthy – Les Tard
11. Jesse Rose & Oliver $ – Wake Up
12. Jennifer Cardini & Shonky – Tuesday Paranoia (James Jones Submerged House Mix)
13. Louie Austen – Hoping (Herberts High Dub)
14. Mystery Jets – 2 Doors Down (Duke Dumont Reconstruction)

Tracklist for DJ Inquisitive – Pump Up The Volume:

1. A-Trak – Say Whoa
2. Diplo – Fired From Work
3. Machines Don’t Care – Afro Jacker
4. Messinian – Throw It Away (Designer Drugs Remix)
5. Fake Blood – Mars (Dave Nada Hood Mix)
6. Roctakon – Your Bmore (Singing Sunday Remix)
7. Sam Sparro – 21st Century Life (The Count And Sinden Sidewinder Remix)
8. Top Billin – My Girl Wants
9. Siriusmo – All The Girls (Yuksek Remix)
10. Chromeo – Fancy Footwork (Laidback Luke Remix)
11. Queen – Fat Bottomed Girls (Dave Nada Remix)
12. Voodoo Chilli – Streetplayers
13. Busy P – To Protect and Entertain (Crookers Remix)
14. Bumblebeez – Rio (Crookers Bang Remix)
15. Kid Sister – Control (TonyX’s 1/2ALIVE edit)
16. AC/DC – Thunderstruck (Tittsworth Remix)
17. Steve Angello & Laidback Luke – Be (DJ Sega Remix)
18. Kid Cudi – Day ‘N’ Nite (Crookers Remix)
19. Crookers – Il Cattivo
20. Radioclit – Secousse (Crookers Spino Mix)
21. Jokers Of The Scene – Baggy Bottom Boys
22. Little Boots – Stuck on Repeat (Fake Blood Remix)
23. The Kills – Cheap and Cheerful (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)