16662 posts since MMVI

Monthly Archives: November 2008


Adrian Recordings are starting a new Christmas tradition with their Advent Sunday mixtapes, first one to step up on the plate is Dumb Dan so here we go.

Dumb Dan – Adrian Recordings Advent Sunday mixtapes #1 (direct link)


• The Fine Arts Showcase – Chemical Girl (Familjen Remix)
• Boeoes Kaelstigen – Cecta (Dumb Dan Remix)
• Printer – I Swear (Boeoes Kaelstigen Remix)
• Familjen – Feber (Krazy Fiesta Remix)
• Printer – Nightclub (Tilliander Remix)
• Boeoes Kaelstigen – Fasit (Tomas Andersson Remix)
• Familjen – Det snurrar i min skalle
• Dmitry Fyodorov – Wolfbrigade
• Dmitry Fyodorov – Leisure
• Familjen – Feber (Krazy Fiesta Remix)
• Familjen – Det snurrar i min skalle


James Yuill is becoming a staple here on Discobelle, we especially like how he manages to combine a softer, almost folky acoustic driven sound with electronic beats. James recently remixed Rod Thomas’s single “Same Old Lines” and here Rod returns the favour. James’ debut album “Turning Down Water For Air” is out now on Moshi Moshi.

James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Rod Thomas remix) (YSI)

James Yuill – This Sweet Love (Rod Thomas remix) (Sharebee)

Riz MC

Nov 30 2008

Riz MC is an up and coming UK talent (also an aspiring actor), coming from a London pirate background he’s starting to get recognized by word of mouth + through some amazing performances. His debut single “Post 9/11 Blues” was banned from the airwaves in UK but now he’s ready to go big with current single “Radar” that gives us a crunchy, hypnotic beat and shows us what he’s about. We got his cover of the track “Eastern Jam”, originally done by dubstep duo Chase & Status.

Riz MC – Eastern Jam (YSI)

Riz MC – Eastern Jam (Sharebee)

DJ Manaia

Nov 29 2008


Kristian and Niklas are living the high-life in Rio de Janeiro while Björn and me are stuck here in grey, rainy Sweden so we’ll just have to imagine what it’s like down in Brazil. To help us out we have some sunsoaked stuff from Portuguese producer/dj DJ Manaia ie one original track, one spanking new remix of Buraka Som Sistema + a mix of his latest tracks and remixes.

Trouble! (DJ Manaia & Cpt. Luvlace) – Here Comes Trouble! (direct link)

Buraka Som Sistema – Kurum (DJ Manaia remix) (direct link)

DJ Manaia – This My Stuff #1 mix (direct link)


01. Dj Manaia – Everybody Dance Now
02. Dj Manaia ft. Espectro Clich̩ & Pinypon РDiboche Kita Manda
03. Moulinex – Come On Closer (Dj Manaia Rmx)
04. Buraka Som Sistema – Kalemba (Dj Manaia Rmx)
05. Buraka Som Sistema – Kurum (Dj Manaia Rmx)
06. Dj Manaia – Lets Get Dirty
07. Dj Manaia – Fidget Feet
08. Ex-Pẹo РPombas Brancas Na Cidade (Dj Manaia Rmx)
09. Don Rimini – Hools (Dj Manaia Rmx)
10. Trouble! aka Dj Manaia & Cpt. Luvlace – Here Comes Trouble!
11. Dj Manaia – Fatty Fatty Girl
12. Dj Manaia ft. Mc Gus – Rebola Disco
13. Xinobi – Day Off (Dj Manaia Rmx)
14. Dj Manaia ft. Deize Tigrona – Sobrevivente De Rave
15. Armand Van Helden – NYC Beat (Dj Manaia Rmx)
16. Cypress Hill – Insane In The Brain (Dj Manaia Rmx)
17. Grandmaster Flash – The Message (Dj Manaia Rmx)
18. The Prodigy – No Good (Dj Manaia Rmx)
19. Dj Manaia – Hot Cold
20. Dj Manaia – Dark Ride


Nov 29 2008


What do you get when you pair up reggaeton beats with Gameboy melodies? Well, you get Meneo. A duo from Barcelona that’s been spreading their music in clubs all over Europe and at the same time getting naked while doing it. Debut album on the way, mastered by the good people over at Mad Decent. This track is for the club and it’s called “Mami”.

Meneo – Mami (direct link)


Riva Starr just made the Top 20 players 2008 list in IDJ Magazine. To celebrate, here’s his reworking of the track “Generation Noize” from Dutch house guru Laidback Luke. Riva goes funky on this one and it’s perfect for warming up to a night of dancing.

Laidback Luke – Generation Noize (Riva Starr rechunk) (YSI)

Laidback Luke – Generation Noize (Riva Starr rechunk) (zShare)

PS. Check out his “Squash/Snatch EP” which was just released on Berlinbased label Made To Play and his excellent Fatboy Slim remix that will be out soonish.