19307 posts since MMVI

Hold On/Get On Down

Dec 2 2008

To celebrate the release of his latest single, “Hold On/Get On Down”, Mr. Scruff made a special 15 minute album mix to share with us. If you, like me, are long time fans of Scruff you will enjoy it.

Download Mr. Scruff – Hold On/ Get On Down album mix (Sendspace)

Tracklist after the jump.

1. test the sound
2. stockport carnival
3. bang the floor (with Danny Breaks)
4. nice up the function (with Roots Manuva)
5. hold on (with Andreya Triana)
6. Fix that speaker! (from ‘music takes me up single)
7. Music takes me up (with Alice Russell)
8. Give up to get
9. Donkey ride (with Quantic)
10. The clock (from ‘music takes me up’ single)
11. Get on down
12. This way (with Pete Simpson)
13. Hairy Bumpercress
14. Kalimba
15. Whiplash
16. Test the sound