19323 posts since MMVI

Orgasmic/Teki mix

Feb 2 2009


Mr Fairtilizer with a tip on a new mix from Teki Latex and DJ Orgasmic to promote fresh new label Sound Pellegrino. The first release is coming from our favorite London blokes – Zombie Disco Squad. Here’s some info on the label from Teki:

“Sound Pellegrino’s sonic identity is a paradox. When I play the current house and techno music that I like to my French “banging electro” friends they think it’s minimal. When I play it to minimal DJs they think it bangs too hard. We love hard stuff when it’s creative and groovy, and we love minimalist music when it’s not boring nore serious. The first two Sound Pellegrino releases totally embody that state of mind.”

And some info on that first release which looks to be straight fire:

“Zombie Disco Squad are two London blokes with a passion for forest grooves and tribal drums as well as profound respect for pure house music and classy techno. In-between releases for two of the most acclaimed electronic music labels of today (Claude Von Stroke’s Dirtybird and Jesse Rose’s Made To Play) they made us the honor to inaugurate Sound Pellegrino with the release of their single “Esperanto/Eurovision”. The two Baile House bangers merge South American accordions with mini B-more rythms made playable at Panorama Bar. With Mowgli providing an eerie horror score take on “Eurovision” and Solo remixing “Esperanto” into a deep techno sure shot, we could easily tell you this release represents House music’s cultural diversity at its best–but frankly, who cares about the whole “world music” shtick anyway? These four bangers will rock any club and it’s all that matters.”

Forthcoming release is coming from Argentina’s French expat Douster with “Freak Mode/For Weirdos Only”, re-inventing jacking house into a half intimate-half frenetic wonky banjo ride.

DJ Orgasmic & Teki Latex – Sound Pellegrino Minimineral Mix (zShare)

Tracklist after the jump.

Zombie Disco Squad: Eurovision (Mowgli remix + original) – Sound Pellegrino
Lucky Charmes & Kid Kaio: Plain dots – Samsobeats
Harvard Bass: Caked – Sound Pellegrino
DJ Cleo: Mind ckuf – Will of steel
Douster: For weirdos only – Sound Pellegrino
Zombie Disco Squad: Esperanto – Sound Pellegrino
Curses! feat. Maggie Horn: The deep end (Bart b more dub + remix) – Institubes
Orgasmic feat. Tekitek : Sixpack Anthem (Harvard Bass remix) – Institubes
Jesper Dahlback : Mega Signalizer – Turbo