19323 posts since MMVI

Steven Bloodbath & DJ Excel – The 36 Day Walk

Feb 9 2009


People are moving west these days and Cali country seems like the plays to be. Two Philly boys DJ Excel and Steven Bloodbath packed their crates of records and moved out. They have known each other for a long time but they have never done a collabo before so they decided to put a mix out there. Both DJ Excel and Steven has been featured in our “Mixin’ It Up” series before and are always on spot. Apparently, 36 days & 23 hours is how long it would take to walk between Philly and LA. I been waiting for this mix the last couple of days and happy thats it finally here!

Steven Bloodbath & DJ Excel – 36 Day Walk

BONUS: Steven did this awsome clubremix of the new single from Peter, Bjorn & John.

Nothing To Worry About (Steven Bloodbath Remix)

Tracklist for the mix after jump:

01. “Sphinx” – Harry Thumann
02. “Body Stop (Original Mix)” – Touch Sensitive
03. “Destination Pt. I” – Damn Arms
04. “Oakland” – Sqzmlmnz
05. “Lets Talk About Me” – The Juan Maclean
06. “A Close Shave (Prins Thomas Disko-Tek Miks)” – Toby Tobias
07. “Touch My Horn” – Jesse Rose
08. “Big Fun (Simian Mobile Disco Remix)” – Inner City
09. “Acid Life (Eli Escobar Remix)” – Nacho Lovers
10. “I’m The Ish” – DJ Class
11. “Nothing to Worry About (Steven Bloodbath Edit)” – Peter Bjorn and John
12. “If Madonna Calls (Tribal Break)” – Junior Vasquez
13. “Do You Remember?” – Louis La Roché
14. “Edding 850 (Original Mix)” – Format B
15. “Wild Out (Acappella)” – Ying Yang Twins
16. “Girls Bug” – Dances With White Girls & Fonda
17. “Melodymaker” – In Flagranti
18. “Bellhead” – Liquid Liquid
19. “Bring Yuh Pussy (Acappella)” – Elephant Man-
20. “Jump & Twist (Jokers Of The Scene Remix)” – Scott Cooper & Andy George
21. “Walking On A Dream (Treasure Fingers Remix)” -Empire Of The Sun
22. “Island” – The Whitest Boy Alive
23. “Girls Will Be Girls” – Yan Tregger
24. “The Deep End (Holy Ghost! Day School Dub)” – Curses! f. Nancy Whang & Juan Maclean
25. “Gay Dentists (JFK Edit)” – Mr. Oizo
26. “Let’s Start The Dance (12″ Version)” – Bohannon