19323 posts since MMVI

Pocketknife – Self Titled Magazine mix + Cousin Cole – Ministry Of Sound mix

May 17 2009


Another sunday post and more excellent mixes from the Flagrant Fowl camp AKA Pocketknife and Cousin Cole. Here’s the lodown:

“The good folks over at Self-Titled Magazine invited Cousin Cole and I to DJ at their next Oscillations party which happens to be next Thursday over at Studio B. They wanted to showcase some of our upcoming releases too, so I put together a mix of old and new Flagrant Fowl tracks with some current non-Flagrant jams that weaves it all together like a Cosby sweater. We’re excited for you to hear our new remixes, plus recent additons to the Flagrant Fowl family, Youth and Three Card Monte. Check it out!”

Pocketknife – Self Titled Magazine Mix (direct link)

BONUS: The other half of Flagrant Fowl, Cousin Cole, did a mix for Ministry Of Sound.

Cousin Cole – Live Ministry Of Sound Mix (direct link)

Tracklists after the jump.

Pocketknife – Self Titled Magazine mix:

Botox “Tragedy Symphony”
Suicide “Ghost Rider (Pocketknife’s Torn Bowery Blazer Remix)”
Telepathe “Sinister Militia (TMJ!!! Mix)”
Wooden Wand and the Vanishing Voice “I Am the One and He Is the Caretaker of My Heart (Pocketknife Remix)”
Bostro Pesopeo “Falls (Hercules & Love Affair Remix)”
Youth “Dark Moons”
RCMP “Ibiza PA (Cousin Cole Remix)”
Lil Tony “Treehouse (Lil Tony Rework)”
Kanye West “Love Lockdown (Cousin Cole Remix)”
Lykke Li “Breaking It Up (Pocketknife’s Loosefoot Remix)”
Neil Young “My My Hey Hey (Cousin Cole’s Into the Blue Remix)”
Will Oldham “The Same Love That Makes Me Laugh (Cousin Cole Remix) Demo”
Mock & Toof “Brown Bred”
Mi Ami “Version (Pocketknife Edit)”
Black Cock “Get Ready (Three Card Monte’s Slight Refondle)”
Real Ones “Outlaw (Prins Thomas Desert Discomiks)”
In Flagranti “Scala Disco”
Three Card Monte “Molotov”
This Heat “Sleep (Pocketknife’s Out Cold Remix)”

Cousin Cole – Ministry Of Sound mix:

Bruce Springsteen – I’m On Fire (Cousin Cole Remix)
Tom of Finland – Holy Roller Edit
Map of Africa – Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys
T. Rex – Planet Queen (Pocketknife’s Taken Away Remix)
Vastkustska Ryggdunkarsallskapet – Town Out of Order
Scotch – Delerio Mind
Tame Impala – HFGW (Canyons Drunken Rage Remix)
Gatto Fritto – Clem’s Bounce
Laughing Light of Plenty – The Rose
Lindsay Buckingham – It Was You (Cousin Cole Demo)
Youth – Dark Moons
Doobie Brothers – Long Train Running (Tom of Finland / CC Edit)
Doors – Peace Frog (Tom of Finland / CC Remix)
Glimmers – Esta Si, Esta No
Major Swellings – Assquake
Den Haan – Night Shift
Westbam – And Party
Curtis McClaine – Let’s Get Busy Dub
Tom Tom Club – Suboceana (Jacking Deep & High)