19323 posts since MMVI

The XX

Aug 4 2009


London four piece The XX will release their debut album “XX” on August 17th (on Young Turks Records). The XX is definetely one of the bands to watch in 2009 with their tender and melancholic pop filled with soft sung boy/girl vocals.

This mix for Fact Magazine was mixed by Jamie Smith, who produces as well as plays in the band, and it features CocoRosie, Sticky and Ms Dynamite, Four Tet, Zomby, Burial + plenty of the band’s songs alongside exclusive edits and solo material.

Fact Mix 70: The XX (direct link)

BONUS: A remix that Jamie did of a track called “Space Bass” can be found at Mad Decent + the track “Basic Space” off the upcoming album over at The Fader.

Tracklist after the jump.

Ytinifni – Jamie xx
Hot Like Fire (Jamie xx edit) – The xx
Sub Island – Skream
Wolf Cub – Fourtet/Burial
Test Me For A Reason – Zomby
Booo! – Sticky feat. Ms Dynamite
Blood Red Moon (Jamie xx Bootleg) – The xx
Raphael – CocoRosie
Young Rabbits – The Crusaders
Stardance – John Forde
Blindfolded – Theophilus London
Skips A Beat – Mayana
Heart Skipped A Beat – The xx
Basic Space (Jamie xx Space Bass Mix) – The xx