19312 posts since MMVI

MISF*TS Mixtape #004

Nov 28 2009

Finally here and just in time for the darkest season, MISF*TS Mixtape #004 includes kaleidoscopic flashbacks to the heady days of summer and a glimpse into the trials and tribulations of being a serious party guy. Again, it’s a genre-bending amalgamation of many of our recent hits and favourites and some of the very latest sounds, with the odd obscurity thrown in. No edits/blends this time, instead we’re proud to present our first own MISF*TS
remix, co-produced with an artist/producer called Kutikula: “The Colours” by Zebra and Snake, out now digitally and as a 7″, which is also the very first release on our new label MISF*TSOUNDS. Enjoy!

MISF*TS Mixtape #004 (zShare)

Tracklist after the jump:

01. (Intro) Black Lips: Slime & Oxygen
02. Black Lips: Starting Over
03. Ciccone Youth: Into The Groove(y)
04. Neon Indian: Deadbeat Summer
05. Memory Tapes: Bicycle
06. Desire: Mirroir Mirroir
07. Fever Ray: Seven (Martyn remix)
08. Money Addict feat. Pluck: Hood Celebrity
09. JJ: Ecstasy
10. Nancy Nova: No, No, No
11. Joker: Digidesign
12. The Big Pink: Too Young To Love
13. Florence And The Machine: Dog Days Are Over (Optimo remix)
14. Fuck Buttons: Surf Solar (7″ edit)
15. Rainbow Arabia: Let Them Dance
16. Lykke Li: Dance, Dance, Dance (Buraka Som Sistema remix)
17. Fool’s Gold: Surprise Hotel
18. Pictureplane: Day Glowwed
19. La Roux: I’m Not Your Toy (Jack Beats remix)
20. Zebra and Snake: The Colours (MISF*TS remix)
21. Miike Snow: Animal (Fake Blood remix)
22. Fake Blood: I Think I Like It
23. Riva Starr feat. Nôze: I Was Drunk (Douster remix)
24. Armand Van Helden: U Don’t Know Me
25. Gossip: Heavy Cross (Fred Falke remix)
26. Girls: Hellhole Ratrace

Mix & mistakes by Erkko, selection by Erkko & Marko Makelove.