11701 posts since MMVI


Mar 8 2010

The “Clan Of Wow EP” from Belgian duo Ultravid is the first release on new Ghent based label, Silverback Recordings. The EP includes two original tracks and two remixes from Kingdom (NYC, Nightslugs/Fools Gold) and Maddjazz (Chicago, Ghetto Division). The Kingdom remix is on some next level eerie, minimal sounding tip.

Ultravid – Clan Of Wow (Kingdom remix) (direct link)

BONUS: The label is also giving out a mixtape to go along with the release.

Silverback Records Mixtape 01 (selected & mixed by Ultravid) (Soundcloud download link)

Tracklist after the jump.

1 Uncle Bakongo – Bambara
2 XXXY – Sing with us
3 Doc Daneeka – Drums in the deep
4 Aphrodisiax – Unfinished business
5 DVA – Ganja
6 Altered Natives – Rass out
7 Darc – Check this out (Voltron remix)
8 Schlachtofbronx – Ayoba (Legobeat Chop remix)
9 Vhyce – Ha ha ho hay
10 Ultravid – Clan of wow
11 Dennis Ferrer – Sinfonia della notte (Gel Abril remix)
12 DJ Gregory, Sidney Samson – Dama s salon (Mastiksoul remix)
13 V Man – Co D
14 Roska – Elevated level (Kingdom edit ft. Brandy)
15 Ultravid – Kentucky (Canblaster aqua-bubbling remix)
16 Ultravid – Total recall (Maddjazz remix)
17 Mumbai Science – Woof
18 Round Table Knights – Calypso
19 Twist It – Funky monkey (Max le Daron remix)
20 Douster – Triassic genesis
21 Jam City – Ecstacy (Jam City refix)

  • strikestrike

    this is a BIG release!!!

  • strikestrike

    BIG release!!!

  • http://www.soundcloud.com/silverbackrecordings Ultravid

    Full EP up for streaming on the Soundcloud!

  • http://www.myspace.com/readyfortakeoffparty rfto

    Really BIG! Love the artwork

  • http://www.myspace.com/tontonlatourette Tonton

    Amazing release!!

  • quincy bones

    as usual, the kingdom remix is the best!!!!!!

  • Ron Hard-on

    I think it’s a really nice release in general, will be watching this label – seems like a breath of diversity…
    Seems like some major players think so too, when i checked their myspace quoting list.

  • Ron Hard-On

    I think it’s a really nice release in general – will be watching this label, seems like a breath of fresh air…

    Some major players seem to think alike, when i look at their myspace quoting list

  • Filibert Fellatio


  • http://twitter.com/toyselectah Toy Selectah!!!

    Big ups to DiscoBell & homie Kingdomm bigfatshape continuous delivery!

    Toy Selectah

  • Pingback: FOOL’S GOLD » Blog Archive » New Kingdom Party + Remixes