18697 posts since MMVI

Fraudian Slip

Sep 22 2010

Summer has turned to autumn here in Sweden but thanks to the debut release on the Ghetto Bassquake label by A.J. Holmes & The Hackney Empire “Fraudian Slip” (full digital release on September 24th with a limited edition vinyl single to follow), we’re able to prolong it for just a little while. The sundrenched party track was produced by London based Swedish/French duo Radioclit and here we give you the first official remix from tribal guarachero hero Erick Rincon who absolutely smashes this one out of the park.

A.J. Holmes & The Hackney Empire (ft. Kastro) – Fraudian Slip (Erick Rincon Tribal Guarachero Remix) (drop.io)

BONUS: A bumping promo mixtape by A.J. Holmes

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/5419556?secret_token=s-81fHq”]

Tracklist for the mixtape after the jump.

Malcolm Mclaren – ‘Double Dutch’
Lucas Seque – Unknown
A.J. Holmes & The Hackney Empire – ‘I’ll Never Forget You’ (A.J. Holmes RMX)
JR (feat. HHP) – ‘Show Dem’
Baaba Maal – ‘Miracle’ (The Very Best Remix)
Golden Sound – ‘Zangalewa’
DJ Arafat – ‘5500 Volt’
Unknown – ‘Molcajete el Ojo Tribal’
Batida – ‘Yumbala’
Xylitol – ‘Alomo’ (A.J. Holmes RMX)
Super Combo – ‘Ngombu’