19363 posts since MMVI

LO-FI-FNK – Maxade Mixtape Volume 1 (Premiere)

Sep 4 2012

Swedish electropop duo Lo-Fi-Fnk have been relatively quiet since their second album The Last Summer, but are back in a big way with their Maxade Mixtape Volume 1. The mix features a collection of tracks with bubbly synths and italo disco vibes. Some might be surprised to hear some old school R&B tunes, including “It’s Not Alright But It’s Ok” by Whitney Houston. Carly Rae Jepsen also makes an appearance. The mix also includes a brand new song by Oakland producers Friendzone with vocals by the Lo-Fi-Fnk boys called “Takin U 4 Granted”. We’re giving you first listen to their new track and the mixtape here on Discobelle.

Tracklist for the mix:

1. Merely Feat. Sun Angels – Where Are You
2. Chris Brown – Beautiful People
3. Balkan Beat – Oh Yeah (2010 Remix)
4. Blood Diamonds Feat. Grimes – Phone Sex (Unicorn Kid Remix)
5. Robert Miles – One And One
6. Friendzone & Lo-Fi-Fnk – Takin U 4 Granted
7. Whitney Houston – It’s Not Right (But It’s Okay)
8. Young Diamond – Call Me Maybe
9. Sun Angels – G-Force Summer
10. Lo-Fi-Fnk – Shut The World Out (Friendzone Remix)
11. Monkey Safari – Ed Did It
12. Kalle J РInget Att F̦rlora