19056 posts since MMVI

Search Results for "chambray"

Following his breakout year, Chambray’s first release of 2015 is a dynamic techno affair. The four track EP titled Work That once again showcases the Berlin based producer’s knack for floor-minded dance music, with heavy Detroit influences and melodic overtones.

Starting off with “Anew” – an ethereal soundscape with vocals that seem to rise and fall, followed by “Work That” which does just that – thudding basslines and hyper-cut vocals drive through til the very end. Finishing off with the hyperactive “In Effect” and the more groove driven “Those Jawns,” the EP is a welcomed addition to the ULTRAMAJIC discography. Work That is due later this month and is available for streaming below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/76617567″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

As you may of already known, Berlin based Chambray is one of our favorite new producers this year. His Rub EP off the mighty ULTRAMAJIC imprint was a success with monster tracks such as “Untitled” and “Ghetto Giants,” and gained support from the likes of Richie Hawtin, Danny Daze and many more. Lucky for us, ULTRAMAJIC is set to release a remix EP with four reworks that are just as great as the originals.

First up is The Hacker, heavy on the bleeps and bloops he takes “Ghetto Giants” to a more industrial level, while Len Faki’s rework of “Untitled” rattles with heavy percussion and extended breakdown. In Bodyjack’s hands, the same track turns into high energy house tune with elements of acid and techno whirling below quick vocal cuts. Finishing it off strong is the Unknown label boss DJ Haus, bringing hypnotic stabs and a rubbery and dry pounding bassline to “Rub.”

The EP will see a digital release on Nov 24th and vinyl release on Dec 1st, until then you can listen down below.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/56440650″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

This week we’ve got Berlin’s very own Chambray on mix duty, and to say I’m excited is a bit of an understatement. I first heard Chambray’s “Yuu EP” earlier this year and was immediately hooked with the heavy pounding techno bassline, it made perfect sense for him to be the first exclusively signed artist on Jimmy Edgar’s imprint Ultramajic. His “Rub EP” features monster tracks such as “Ghetto Giants” and “Ease” which have been championed by the likes of Aden and Richie Hawtin. One of the most exciting up-and-coming producers out there today, you’re in for a real musical treat.

“This mix reflects exactly the kind of music that I love as well as showcases inspirational tracks that have helped me develop my own sound. This selection of music includes my current originals, remixes, and some of my all time favorites that I could listen to on repeat for hours. I strive to balance groovy rhythms with stomping percussion throughout the entirety of this set. Having a good mix of both of these elements is very important to me as a musician as well as for my own personal taste. Enjoy!”

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/172043664″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

1) Grey People – Welcome To My Chevy [Proper Trax]
2) Radio Slave – Don´t Stop, No Sleep (TVRE Remix) [Unreleased]
3) Maan – Jackin Pt.2 [Non Series]
4) Bodyjack – Shake That Ass [Unreleased]
5) Madame – Shuffle (Chambray Remix) [Boys Noize Records]
6) Fango – Caballos (Despejado Mix) [Degustibus]
7) The Guy On The Couch – Time Stopping [Earth Mothern]
8) ID – ID
9) AM Unit – Raw Jam [Unreleased]
10) Chambray – Ease [Ultramajic]
11) T1NL – Carrying On [Non Liquet]
12) Leskin – Vasistas [Unrelated Records]
13) Random Noise Generation – Falling In Dub (Club Mix) [430 West]
14) Don Rimini – Dance To Chicago (Chambray Remix) [Booty Call Records]
15) ID – ID

Right in time for Thirsty Thursday, we have our next Discobelle Mix, this time with Scotland producer and DJ, KC Lights. He’s been gaining the attention of some serious dance heavyweights- with multiple releases on Herve‘s Cheap Thrills Records and recognition from acclaimed radio host Annie Mac, along with support from artist’s all throughout the UK, this young producer has been one of the most inspiring people to watch.

His mix highlights some of the most exciting dance artists of this time, and this is a must-hear for those who are looking for a kick to their Thursday.

Check out the mix below, and take a listen to his most recent EP as well!

L’Tric – 1994 Feat. Miles Graham
SAFIA – Embracing Me (Apres Remix)
Cassius – Action (Jessie Rose & Junior Sanchez Remix)
Rufus – Say A Prayer For Me (Alex Metric Remix)
KC Lights – Side To Side
Troyboi – And Wot?
KC Lights vs Felon – Joy
Amtrac – Once Is Enough (Chambray Remix)
Siege – Yeah (Junior Sanchez Remix)
Camelphat – The Quad
KC Lights – Together
Paji – Valley
Tourist – Run

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/257641531″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/211216007″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Alghero, Sardegna might not exactly be the dance music epicentre of the world but that’s where Elisa Bee grew up before moving to Milan and becoming one of the top dj’s in italy and Europe when it comes to basscentered, futuristic sounding club music.

Her exclusive mix for us in Discobelle is no exception and takes us on a ride from Sam Tibas French twist of nouveau R&B via among others Duke Dumont, Bot & Wafa, Hervé & Zebra Katz to land in the shimmering, leftfield sound of Sophie.

Tracklist after the jump.

Continue reading