19076 posts since MMVI

Search Results for "lol boys"

Seems like our good friends in Montreal/L.A duo LOL Boys are taking a break.

“We wanted to let you all know that LOL Boys will be going on hiatus. We were lucky enough to play around the world and to meet many of you, and your support will forever be appreciated! As a token of our gratitude here is a link to all of the edits from the Fader Mix.

The Fader Mix – Edits (Mediafire)

Our final release will be a remix EP of “Changes” coming out soon. Be on the look out for Markus’ solo project soon. You can find mine here Jerome LOL



(Source: http://www.facebook.com/lolboys/posts/439534566085275)

Each piece of music in LOL Boys‘ carefully curated FADER Mix is presented in a way we’ve never heard before.

In any other circumstance, a mix incorporating Radiohead and Fiona Apple between Avicii and Carly Rae Jepsen would be laughable but through an impressive collection of alternate renditions from Montreal’s Markus Garcia and LA’s Jerome Potter, this eclectic 38-minute showcase comes to life with grace and charm.

Read the duo’s interview with FADER and check the mix bellow:

LOL Boys’ Changes EP is out now on Friends of Friends.

LOL Boys – FADER Mix (mediafire)

1. Lil Wayne – Nightmares of the Bottom
2. Cloud – Turning
3. Avicii – Levels
4. John Legend – Tonight
5. Radiohead – Talk Show Host
6. Fiona Apple – Every Single Night
7. Christina Milian – Chameleon
8. Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe
9. Kanye West – Mercy
10. Jeremih – Keep It Moving
11. Kreayshawn – Summertime
12. R . Kelly & Jeremih – Misunderstood
13. Basement Jaxx – Romeo (Acoustic Version)

Equally fitting the intensity of their recently released two track digital EP on Unknown To The Unknown, the acid drenched percussion workout session known as “Hot Boys” gets a worthy video treatment.

It feels like a combination of the 1986 arcade game “Outrun” if it tripped into another dimension and found itself on a glitchy outcast episode of Reboot.

You can buy it here if you haven’t done so already. Sweet dreams!

Picture: Christian Barker

Continually reminding me of the reasons that I love mixes (effortlessly harmonious mixing, unfamiliar tracks from familiar artists, as well as a few staggeringly heavy collaborations such as “Hot City X LOL Boys – Hot Boys” for example), LOL Boys start the year off on the right foot with their contribution to the Frite Nite podcast.

Their first release of 2012, their long anticipated and oft’ bootlegged/ripped remix of T2 and Jodie’s “Heartbroken,” drops on Uno, Feb 14th.

LOL Boys for Fright Nite Podcast (direct)

Tracklist after the jump, photo by Christian Barker:

Continue reading

Worthy’s new release on Discobelle Records is a skeletal house beat with some big hollow, rapid wartime drums on the original which blossoms into a piece of tech house trance warfare – we’ve also got a 7th level of hell reworking from Pelican Fly alumni Lucid, and LOL Boys working some percussive somersaults with the original, building it up into one of their most infectious ballooning basslines to date.

Stream the whole EP here, and download the LOL Boys remix for free below:

Worthy – Lost Dog (LOL Boys Remix) (Mediafire)

Grab it now at Juno, Boomkat and iTunes!

Some big support for this EP from Brodinski, Crookers, Lil Silva, Round Table Knights, Joyce Muniz, Dubbel Dutch, NT89 and more after the cut:

Continue reading