17949 posts since MMVI

Writer: Kim

Not to confused with a certain masked French DJ championing house music, Hidden Face has been adding to the curiosity behind his identity for a short time now with his unique, progressive sound and immersive live performances. His goal is to create an atmosphere like no other and he’s ready to captivate your mind with his latest single “Perspectives“. Enchanting and minimalistic, “Perspectives” is available now via Armada Electronic Elements.

Miami-based keytar aficionado and producer extraordinaire Kill Paris is back with his new single “Played Out” feat. Dutch Robinson. While it’s not necessarily easy to predict what a new song from KP might sound like, it’s safe to assume that he’ll be challenging the status quo. His last release “Venus Fly Trap” was a hard-hitting festival banger but for his newest, Kill Paris and Dutch Robinson have combined for a versatile track that highlights the best of both their artistic abilities. Robinson with his vintage, stirring vocals and Kill Paris with his glitchy melodies and funky vibes.. what a combo!

Released on Friday, Sonogyph Pt. 1 has given Kotek the opportunity to “experiment with new sounds, styles, and skills” that he’s been developing since the beginning of his career. His newest EP includes his two latest singles “Codex” and “Communication,” the latter of which earned an 8/10 on Mixmag (August Edition). The Canadian producer has effortlessly pieced together a diverse EP, out now on Westwood Recordings, that’s uniquely him. If you’re a fan of sound design and eclectic production (think G Jones, EPROM, etc.), then this will be right up your alley.

On the heels of her massively successful debut single “Crush,” breakout star Tessa Violet completes her premiere EP Bad Ideas (Act One) with a handful of stellar remixes and we’ve got our favorite here today. Bubbly and bedroom-pop reminiscent, Le Youth’s take on “Crush” is a dreamy treat, chock-full of lush synths and bright melodies.

“So stoked for people to hear these! I’ve never had remixes of my songs before so wasn’t sure how I’d feel but Le Youth and Viceroy created amazing new takes on my songs that I’m SO thrilled about. They both feel perfect for summer too! And just in time for my summer headline tour that starts this week!” – Tessa Violet

After a number of hot releases in 2019, Dead Space has teamed up with G. Felix to bring listeners their collaborative Take It Easy EP. Filled with moody yet catchy tunes, Take It Easy is an EP that fans of both artists will find familiar and satisfying. Dead Space and G. Felix’s EP is out

Jordan Esker & the Hundred Percent are back with their new EP, Normalcy. The four track bundle is described as soft rock but after a quick listen, it’s quite easy to hear why attempting to classify their sound is rather futile. JE & the 100% clearly are making music with no holds barred and frankly, it’s refreshing to hear.

Deep house looks to have another pair of promising newcomers in emerging producers Poorchoice and Cam Sanders. Enlisting Veronica Bravo on vocal duties, this track has all the makings of a summer anthem fit for both radio and club sets everywhere. Stating that the track came togetether “really organically,” Sanders and Poorchoice explain that they “wanted to make a fun Summer sounding house song.” Bravo’s scintillating songwriting and vocal control make for a release that has immense potential. Check it out below:

Swiss singer, songwriter trio Olsen Jake is here to make their debut with a new single called “24 Hours”. The now UK-based band combines their love of progressive alt-rock with a distinctly pop-focused aesthetic, channeling a unique combination of sounds in a bold, yet melancholy way. It’ll be exciting to see how they continue to evolve and develop their new, progressive sound.