11701 posts since MMVI

Writer: Lauren


Fast rising producer ZHU’s huge hit “Faded” has gotten the official remix treatment from some serious heavy hitters including The Magician, Taches and more. The EP comprised of five different remixes is a solid mix spanning across multiple genres seamlessly. From Amtrac’s club friendly tech house re-work to ODESZA’s slow and smooth R&B infused concoction, this package takes the already superb original to unusual and interesting places.

‘Faded (The Remixes)’ EP Track List:
1. Faded (The Magician Remix)
2. Faded (Odesza Remix)
3. Faded (Amtrac Remix)
4. Faded (Lido Remix)
5. Faded (Taches Remix)


Bixel Boy’s new track “Empire” seems to be appropriately titled since that’s what these two have created this past year. With a packed tour schedule and a slew of solid releases, the boys have skyrocketed to popularity and show no signs of slowing down anytime soon.

Their second release on Sweat It Out! and their first original track of 2014, “Empire” is a triumphant bass driven electro house tune that blurs the lines between big-room and underground. The end result is a complex yet accessible track perfect for the mainstage and the 4am dance floor all at once. Keep an eye out for the full release of the Empire EP on June 27th.


Anna Lunoe does it again with a brand new hard-hitting techno bomb appropriately named “Bass Drum Dealer (B.D.D). Like most of Anna’s tracks this tune is a well crafted dance floor killer complete with her silky smooth vocal work and infectious lyrics. Released on the Nest the song is available for free download, it doesn’t get much better than that.


This week we’re keepin it in the family.

The latest weekly mix is brought to you by Craig Williams & Charles I who just released a powerful EP off of our very own Discobelle Records back in April titled “This Is It“. We’re happy to welcome these boys back, here’s what they had to say.

“In making our This Is It EP, we found that there were a lot of tracks released in the last year or so that stood out to both of us, tracks that, in addition to being great for the dancefloor and well-mixed, have uniquely engaging, dark qualities. So when making this mix, we sought out to demonstrate what influenced us while making our EP by collecting some of those songs and pairing them with ours. There are a lot of exciting things happening within this style of music right now and it’s not always apparent to the casual onlooker. The artists and labels featured in this mix are a few among many that we consider to be purveyors of excellent taste and curators of aesthetics that are both powerful and provocative.”

Craig Williams / Charles I – Work [Discobelle]
Route 94 – Walls Come Tumbling Down [Defected]
Go Freek – We Can Ride (Craig Williams Remix) [Sweat It Out]
Danny Daze – The Freaks Come Out [Ultramajic]
Djedjotronic – Junkbox [Zone]
Charles I – Attrition Part II [CDR-Free Download]
Light Year – Push On [Turbo Recordings]
Green Velvet & Craig Williams – Paradise [Relief Records]
Craig Williams / Charles I – This Is It [Discobelle]
Kebacid – Bandy Party [Turbo Recordings]
Modek – Clown In My Kitchen [Lektroluv]
Matrixxman – Simulation (Creepy Autograph Translation) [Ultramajic]
Skream – Bang That [Boys Noize Records]
Wordlife – Club Strobe (Harvard Bass Remix) [Motorik]
Charles I – Attrition Part 1 [CDR - Free Download]
Craig Williams / Charles I – Increases The Doses [Discobelle]


LA based producer ZHU lives up to the hype with his debut EP “Nightday”. The impressive 6 tracks showcase the artist’s wide vocal range while slinking in and out between various genres including hip hop, soul and house. “Nightday” is now available for your full listening pleasure below, you can also purchase the entire EP on iTunes here, which we highly recommend doing.


The lovely and talented Rush Midnight is on duty this week for our latest mix, and believe us when we say you’re about to get a little emotional. The Brooklyn based producer brings us a sweet and sultry mix filled to the brim with groovy r&b influences and synthy house music. Make sure to preorder his new album coming out May 27th over on iTunes, he’ll also be playing April 30th in NYC at Webster Hall which you can snag tickets to here.


Jessy Lanza – Keep Moving
Rush Midnight – Closer // Azari & III – Manic
Jessie Ware – Sweet Talk // Blood Orange – Time Will Tell
Gorgon City – Ready For Your Love (MNEK)
Doctor Dru – Foolish
Touch Sensitive – Body Shop // Rush Midnight – In Your Room
Storm Queen – Look Right Through
Little Dragon – Paris
Aaliyah – Are Your That Somebody (Rush Midnight Remix)
Azari & III – Hungry For The Power
Jessy Lanza – Against The Wall


We’re heading to the desert this weekend, are you coming too? That’s right, Coachella is upon us and even if you weren’t able to snag a ticket to the festival there’s still plenty of magic happening outside of those polo grounds. Our favorite pick is The Saguaro Desert Weekender taking place at one of our favorite hotels in the whole wide world. Check up the lineup for the 3 day extravaganza along with a nice little mix from The Knocks to set the mood. You can RSVP at http://thesaguarodesertweekender.com/.