17441 posts since MMVI

Search By Category: House

Multi-talented producer/singer Kindness (AKA Adam Bainbridge) returns with his first solo music in five years, it’s a duet with his longtime collaborator and friend Swedish star Robyn and “Cry Everything” is a Todd Rundgren-sampling (the track “Pretending To Care”), cathartic house music influenced dance anthem with a thumping bass.

Splinter is the label spearheaded by French producer/dj and former Ed Banger artist Vicarious Bliss, they bring us the first release from enigmatic Parisian teenage wunderkind Yume. Whilst being resolutely 2019, the blissfully synth-heavy track “Road Trip” which is released tomorrow Friday February 8th puts an up-to-date twist on the classic French touch sound with some Alan Braxe vibes sprinkled on this.

The uber-young artist has fused all his influences to create his own particular universe, also directing the Nippon-heavy video that accompanies the track himself & overseeing the release’s photography & artwork. “Road Trip” is just a first dip into Yume’s colorful world, and by no means the last…

NYC producer warner case just dropped his new single “idunno” via French boutique label Kitsuné Musique, the track is a club scorcher with a raw sounding bassline, an infectious synth beat and addictive vocals.

“I love making dance music you can cry to” – warner case

The boys of Ship Wrek have done it again. They are on a serious hot streak of releases and their latest ‘Super Freak’ is top notch. What is now their third release since becoming a newly formed duo, Tripp and Collin are truly showcasing their masterful production abilities. This bouncy house tune will surely be heard across the globe fitting right in with some of the biggest names in the business.

This is an amazing signing by French superstar Tchami to his developing CONFESSION imprint. Saint Punk is edgy, authentic, and possesses an aura of mystery that makes him the perfect amount of intriguing for fans starving for something different than the norm. His self-titled two track EP is filthy, in the best way, a pairing of productions that highlight his rock-background and seamless ability to assimilate his sound into the vibe he seeks.

Amazing work from one of the more underrated producers in the game right now. TÂCHES new Heart Over Heels EP is wildly original, pleasantly soothing, and frankly, a must listen for any legitimate fan of music and art. That seems to be a reoccurring theme with TÂCHES, the idea that music is art, and that art is expression in it’s most honest form. Stop reading and start listening.