19056 posts since MMVI

Search By Category: Pop

After they landed a top spot on Hype Machine together, the award-winning US-based composer for the Chelsea Handler TV-show and electronic pop producer Memoryy along with NBC The Voice semifinalist Troy Ramey (that to this date has 5+ million plays on Spotify and a #1 spot on iTunes) collaborates once again on new single “First Love” (released tomorrow Friday, May 22nd) which we can premiere on Discobelle today!

The track pushes a minimal arrangement with a steadfast guitar-based beat but it’s a heart-wrenching, slow-paced pop track about lost love and comes with a spectacular, soulful vocal performance from Troy Ramey. “First Love” has just been deservedly so nominated for 2 awards including “Best Vocal Performance” for the 2020 New Mexico Music Awards.

Dark and dramatic sounding pop from South African artist Tatum and her third single “Bloodsport. Her debut EP with the same name will be released on May 22nd.

“‘Bloodsport’ compares love to an epic battle where both parties walk away injured and bloody. All love comes at a cost and there is always a devastating end to love whether it’s through a break-up or death, love always ends painfully,”

German pop sensation Sofia Portanet has reinvented Neue Deutsche Welle for a new generation, she sings in English, French and German and has performed in the US and all across Europe. Since releasing her debut single “Freier Geist” back in 2018 she has been praised by media in Germany and the UK.

New single “Art Deco” features a frantic guitar line, pumping drum beat, and intoxicating vocals.