12153 posts since MMVI


Last year Swedish artist Julia Vero dropped the song “Hollow” and now she’s back with new single “How Does It Feel?” which is firmly planted in a pop/rock tradition. The single includes remixes from boy wonder 1987, Ji Nilsson, Death Team and Gabriel Gassi.

We here at Discobelle can proudly premiere the dancey and hard hitting house piano based remix from Swedish duo Death Team (consisting of Mayka Edd and Johen Rafael Tilli).

“We made it so that Julia Vero’s low pitched voice symbolizes a boring guy that we just dumped. The boring guy asks accusingly ”How does it feel?” and repeats with a dominating voice ”I’m still all over your sheets”. We answer by plainly being “underground girl power superstar-stars” with a bottle of champagne.”


Vancouver dubstep producer Vanic takes a step out of his usual sound with his latest remix of LA-based singer Zella Day’s latest hit “Hypnotic.” If you’re looking for a drop, don’t expect to find one here. Vanic takes Zella’s catchy original and turns it into a quiet banger that really utilizes the breaks in the vocal parts for melodic instrumentation. Be sure to grab the free download on this one.


As you may of already known, Berlin based Chambray is one of our favorite new producers this year. His Rub EP off the mighty ULTRAMAJIC imprint was a success with monster tracks such as “Untitled” and “Ghetto Giants,” and gained support from the likes of Richie Hawtin, Danny Daze and many more. Lucky for us, ULTRAMAJIC is set to release a remix EP with four reworks that are just as great as the originals.

First up is The Hacker, heavy on the bleeps and bloops he takes “Ghetto Giants” to a more industrial level, while Len Faki’s rework of “Untitled” rattles with heavy percussion and extended breakdown. In Bodyjack’s hands, the same track turns into high energy house tune with elements of acid and techno whirling below quick vocal cuts. Finishing it off strong is the Unknown label boss DJ Haus, bringing hypnotic stabs and a rubbery and dry pounding bassline to “Rub.”

The EP will see a digital release on Nov 24th and vinyl release on Dec 1st, until then you can listen down below.