15151 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Cheap Thrills


Right in time for Thirsty Thursday, we have our next Discobelle Mix, this time with Scotland producer and DJ, KC Lights. He’s been gaining the attention of some serious dance heavyweights- with multiple releases on Herve‘s Cheap Thrills Records and recognition from acclaimed radio host Annie Mac, along with support from artist’s all throughout the UK, this young producer has been one of the most inspiring people to watch.

His mix highlights some of the most exciting dance artists of this time, and this is a must-hear for those who are looking for a kick to their Thursday.

Check out the mix below, and take a listen to his most recent EP as well!

L’Tric – 1994 Feat. Miles Graham
SAFIA – Embracing Me (Apres Remix)
Cassius – Action (Jessie Rose & Junior Sanchez Remix)
Rufus – Say A Prayer For Me (Alex Metric Remix)
KC Lights – Side To Side
Troyboi – And Wot?
KC Lights vs Felon – Joy
Amtrac – Once Is Enough (Chambray Remix)
Siege – Yeah (Junior Sanchez Remix)
Camelphat – The Quad
KC Lights – Together
Paji – Valley
Tourist – Run

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 21.11.33

KC Lights has been having a good few months, gaining support from the likes of Annie Mac, Pete Tong and The Magician, and he doesn’t seem ready to stop. His newest track, “No No No” is securing him firmly as one to watch this summer, and it wouldn’t be a surprise if his song is playing at every festival this summer. Warm vibes and an emotional touch make this a track to remember for all those feel-good moments.

No word on an official release date, but this one is not to miss! This will be out via Cheap Thrills.


Dec 31 2011

French duo Donovans ends 2011 with a great gift, all the tracks that they did this year are now available for download. Grab them all below!

“2011 was for us full of good surprises, good music, good friends :)

We did release quiet a lot of tracks, and as we think music has to live its own life, we decided to make all the tracks we’ve done during this year, free for download!

It includes: FX1 EP (Cheap Thrills), Lightspeed EP (Dave Spoon’s label: Televizion rec), I Need EP (Phra from Crookers’ label: Luckybeard rec), Rise&Fall (Twin Turbo/Turbo Recordings) + remixes we did for Crookers and Count & Sinden”