12423 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: compilation


Our companions over at NYC label Plant Music are about to release the second edition of their electronic compilation series – “Love Me Too”.

Drawing its name and inspiration from the unique artwork of world renowned visual artist Curtis Kulig’s iconic “Love Me”, the compilation features the next wave of DJ and production talent from New York, but also includes artists from the rest of the US and the world. The official releasedate for this smashing compilation is April 8th with a March 25th exclusive edition for Beatport that contains extended mixes for DJ’s and an added bonus club cut from longtime Plant family member Eli Escobar.

Eli Escobar provides us with proper jacking house number “Let Me Love You” that’s perfect for getting into the weekend mayhem, grab the free download below.


Our good friends over at Main Course just hit 10,000 fans on Facebook and to celebrate they decided to give out their entire 2013 catalog for free for a limited time! Just like them on Facebook in order to download this massive compilation.

The zip file contains 60 tracks taken from 15 releases, dope sounds from the likes of Astronomar, Bot, Wax Motif & Neoteric, Swick, His Majesty Andre, AC Slater, Grandtheft, Smalltown DJs, Kayper, Symone, Tony Quattro, Douster, Wuki, Juyen Sebulba, Jeff Doubleu, FS Green, Nacey, Will Eastman, Sharkslayer, Wax Romeo, The Slow Waves, Stoltenhoff, 2D Noize & more!

“We wanted to thank everyone for the overwhelming support in 2013! Here’s our entire release catalog from the year in one handy zip file, to ensure you didn’t miss anything. We have some amazing stuff coming in 2014 that we can’t wait to share with you! Sincere thanks from the Main Course Family”


Major Lazer unfortunately have to postpone the release of their album “Free The Universe” but to hold us over they’re providing us with three different compilations of rarities, remixes and edits. The first volume features their own remix of Hot Chip along with remixes from Jack Beats, Yellow Claw and DGRC.

“Our fans are the most important part of what makes Major Lazer what it is. It is with that consideration that “FREE THE UNIVERSE” will not be released this month as previously scheduled. We never want to disappoint our supporters but circumstances out of our control have made us unable to keep the intended date. For anyone disappointed, we are truly apologetic and we promise that this hiccup has only made what we have planned for the album stronger. We tried extremely hard to keep the date but it was ultimately decided that rushing the album would have been unfair to you and everyone who worked so hard on it. An iTunes exclusive pre-order in the US will launch next Tuesday, 2/26 which will feature an instant grat download of the forthcoming Major Lazer single “Watch Out for This (Bumaye).”

Major Lazer – Lazer Strikes Back Vol. 1 (direct link)

Tracklist after the jump.

Continue reading


L.A bassfilled club music label Body High has had an immense year with a string of excellent released this year including mystery producer DJ Funeral and legendary New Jersey house producer Todd Edwards.

The free compilation includes bumping tracks from the whole Body High crew and friends, with offerings from DJ Sliink, Jerome LOL, Jim-E Stack, Myrryrs, Pipes and a collaboration between label co-founder Samo Sound Boy and Floyd Campbell.

Body High – Exclusives Compilation (zip file, Mediafire)

Tracklist after the jump.

Continue reading

Renowned London cratedigging production/dj duo Psychemagik are releasing a carefully selected compilation “of obscure and long-lost dance gems from the depths of the pairs encyclopaedic vinyl collection that traverses psychedelic funk, cosmic disco, Balearica, Middle Eastern beats and beyond, it also features three new and exclusive Psychemagik edits”.

The compilation “Psychemagik Presents: Magik Cyrkles” will be released October 22nd on Leng Records and it will be available as a double CD, where one CDis comprised of separate tracks and the other as a continuos mix done by the duo who also happens to have done a special minimix as a preview to the compilation.


Our extended family in Finnish crew Top Billin are doing a compilation (that features Club Cheval, Top Billin, Spoek Mathambo, Wool, Lars Moston, Ben Mono etc.) as a fundraiser for those affected by the catastrophe in Japan. Please read below and then buy the compilation, every donation helps.

“OK, you’ve already been to few dance events to raise money Japan and have most likely donated money already, but read this and get your dose of new music while getting a change to help for a small amount (1€ even). Things move quickly in today’s world but the need for help isn’t going away in a couple of weeks. We want to do our part too. So here’s what’s up:

A while a go we had an opportunity to design a compilation exclusively for the Japanese market, that was supposed to come out in April this year. The idea was to make a compilation that would reflect us in 2011, including bits from our back catalogue as well as some unreleased exclusive gems. Our friend Nakura from Tokyo was doing his job as the project manager for this and his friend and our buddy, a DJ and producer named Eccy (awesome music btw) was also taking part in this project. But as we all know Japan was hit with the most horrific disaster in their history, tearing down almost the whole country, leaving thousands dead and even more injured, homeless or without even food. We sat in studio, watching the devastation on TV and wondered what could we do, we have friends there. On that very moment it was clear that we should use this compilation that was designed for Japan, to help Japan.

So now we’re giving it for you in exchange of small (or bigger, your choice) donation that will go directly to Red Cross Japan. We won’t take a penny, 100% goes directly to help the people in need in Japan. Why the Red Cross? Because with them you know money will go to those really in need. If Japan has enough money, then they will help people in Libya, so your money is never lost. We read somewhere some bitter man’s comment that he won’t donate to Japan as their GDP (gross domestic product) is 33.100$ per person, that Japan does not need money. That’s bullshit, the devastation is so big, it will take Japan years to recover. So join us, buy this compilation for as low as 1€ if you’re really broke, or if you got a paying job, maybe pay a bit more. You get dope tunes in exchange. We respect you for your willingness to help. Thank you, arigatou gozaimasu, kiitos.

Big thanks to all the artists involved and Nakura, Eccy, stay strong!”

Tracklist for the compilation + details on how to contribute in other ways can be found after the jump.

Continue reading