16666 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: DCUP

Well renowned Australian producer/dj duo Yolanda Be Cool (who have released a string of chart topping singles and bumping remixes since their 2010 worldwide smash “We No Speak Americano). The duo just released their latest single “From Me To You” together with longtime collaborator DCUP and they’re also the latest outfit to join the Discobelle Mix Series, this hour long mix takes us on a whirlwind trip of smashing house tunes and party gems.

The love affair between Australian outfits Yolanda Be Cool and DCUP continues with their collaboration on “Sugar Man” (will be released November 14th on Sweat It Out) takes the much lauded Rodriguez track from 1971 and transforms into a song aimed directly at the dancefloor, fellow Australians in POOLCLVB further transforms it into a shimmering and very summery house affair.

DCUP – Magic

Dec 3 2013

This new tune from DCUP is undoubtedly MAGIC!! See… says it right there in the title!

Available now.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/122926217″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

If you haven’t heard, there’s a new band in town and their name is Night Drive. Made up of Texas natives Rodney Connell and Brandon Duhon, Night Drive is the type of music you would hear on a car stereo if Giorgio Moroder and Ray Bradbury were driving late at night through a buzzing metropolis.

Today the two are kicking off an Alphabet themed mix set series called “Disco Alphabet”, where each mix set only features tracks with artists names starting with that letter from the alphabet. We’re happy to be presenting the first mix in the series for the letter “A”, which features tracks by everyone from Astrolabe to Anoraak to Alex Metric. As with all of the mixes in our series, Night Drive’s “Disco Alphabet – Volume A” is available as a free download so dig in.

Here’s a tidbit about the mix from the band themselves:
It’s slightly over an hour and starts with an old italo track. It has a mix of old and new (mostly new), disco-flavored stuff at around 122 bpm, no bangers or aggro stuff.

1. Automat – Droid (Cecile edit)
2. Astrolabe – Cave (Discotexas edit)
3. Annie – Songs Remind Me of You (The Swiss Remix)
4. Atlas Genius – Back Seat (Goldroom Remix)
5. Amin Peck – Running Straight
6. Alexander Holland – City Full of Lights (Gigamesh Remix)
7. Austra – Beat and the Pulse (Still Going Remix)
8. Abba – Midnight Mouse (Mighty Mouse Not So Official Edit Type Thingy)
9. All the Lights – Chasing Colours (Moonchild Remix)
10. Anoraak – Nightdrive (haha!) with You (Tesla Boy Remix)
11. Ali Love – Smoke and Mirrors
12. Aston Shuffle – I Wanna See You (Dcup Remix)
13. Alex Metric – Scandalism
14. Aeons – Beyond the Satellites (Ted’s Like Whoa! mix)
15. Acos Coolkas – Free Flight (Sare Havlicek Mix)
16. Alan Braxe and Fred Falke – Chrystal City

I’m not sure if I can give a “welcome” message to myself, but here I am with a new weekly editorial for you readers of the ever-legendary Discobelle.  I’m Justin Katerberg, one of the managers over at Vitalic Noise for Miami Horror, Goldroom, Viceroy, DCUP, Grafton Primary, Knightlife, Good Night Keaton, Chela, and also a member of ‘Vitalic Noise DJs’ alongside Beno.   The fine folks behind the scenes here at Discobelle asked me if I’d be keen to share some tracks with you once a week, and honestly, I couldn’t have shouted out a big “hell yeah” any louder.

Here’s my top five jams of the past few days, along with a bunch of tracks that came out from our roster this week.  If the masses speak, maybe I’ll start to share some anonymous demos to try and gain some early feedback: ‘woos’, or ‘boos’?

1. Classixx – Stranger Love (RAC Remix)

It seems like we have been waiting on Classixx debut LP to drop for ages, so sign of production life from them comes along with high hopes and expectations.  Releasing before the original is RAC’s mix of the upcoming Classixx single, “Stranger Love”.

2. The Miracles Club – U & Me (Nile Delta Remix)

The Miracles Club have just released an incredible EP on Cut Copy’s “Cutters” record label, and inside you’re treated to an astonishing piano-house anthem from one of the best, most under-rated producers of today, Nile Delta on “U & Me”.

3. The Hood Internet feat. Class Actress – Critical Captions (Only Children Remix)

You’ve been keeping your eye on Chicago’s latest export, Only Children, right?  If not, you’ve surely been missing out with their latest originals “Falling” & “Whatever Makes U”.  Yesterday, they teamed up with The Hood Internet and Class Actress to release a remix of their latest single, “Critical Captions”, coming out on The Hood Internet’s full length remix album due out in a couple of weeks.

4. T.E.E.D – Your Love (Waze & Odyssey Remix)

What more can you say that hasn’t been said about the prodigy that is Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs?  Waze & Oddysey are quickly becoming my favorite (only) thing from Detroit.  Get ready to dance, and if you ever see us DJ you better get down when this one busts through the speakers.

5. Jessie Ware – No To Love (George Fitzgerald Remix)

Oh, Jessie.  We <3 you.  Somehow, somewhere, I heard that you were coming to CMJ Festival this year.  You didn’t, and I cried.  Leave it to fellow London towner, George Fitzgerald, to wipe my tears with his smoothest remix to date.  Ten stars, George, ten stars.

Vitalic Noise Releases This Week ::

1.  Good Night Keaton – Next To Mexico feat. Mereki

2. Viceroy – While We’re In Love feat. Ghost Beach

3. Chela – Full Moon

4. Atlas Genius – Back Seat (Goldroom Remix)