16641 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Depeche Mode

Dicobelle exclusive premiere!

The new edition of “Late Night Tales” journeys to Scandinavia to invite Norwegian duo Röyksopp to delve through their record collection. Their Late Night Tales mix is eclectic, diverse and wonderful. Sliding from light folk to widescreen ambience to experimental rock to prog-pop (seasoned with the occasional guilty pleasure); it’s all in the spirit of the night.

Glen Brady AKA DJ Wool (also 1/2 of The Glass + Plant Music and fellow Awesome Agency member) is a solid guy and a great dj so when we got wind of this upcoming project of his, we were very excited. Glen is starting up a new label called We Collect Enemies together with some folks he knows in the music industry, well it’s not just anyone but Andrew Phillpott (Depeche Mode writer/producer and Daryl Bamonte (Depeche Mode, The Cure). They’re putting together what looks set to be some interesting releases including Phillpott’s and Brady’s own material under the monikers Das Shadow and DJ Wool aswell as other artists such as first signing Broad Bean Band. We have a video teaser of the first single on the label, “Slew” from Das Shadow will be released on March 8th and comes backed with remixes from Wool himself, Jaimie Fanatic and more. We also have a DJ Wool mix that includes lots of upcoming material from the label.

Tracklist for the mix after the jump.

Continue reading


Dominique from Plant Music and The Glass just gave us clearance to post this. Dave Gahan released his solo album “Hourglass” last year and now we get the “Hourglass Remixes” CD. The CD features previously blogged remixes from among others Booka Shade, Digitalism and many more. Kap10Kurt are starting 2008 strong, they’re about to embark on tour in Europe and Japan + they were featured in the URB Magazine as “Next 100 Artists to watch”. Here, they add a little flair to the synthy sounds of the Depeche Mode front man but keeps the originals feel.

Depeche Mode – Love Will Leave (Kap10Kurt remix) (YSI)

Depeche Mode – Love Will Leave (Kap10Kurt remix) (zShare)

BONUS: Check out the latest NLLR Mixtape done by Kap10Kurt.

NLLR Mixtape 034 by Kap10Kurt (zShare)


01. (Intro)
02. Grafton Primary – “I Can Cook”
03. Siriusmo – “Simple”
04. Dave Gahan – “Use You (Kap10kurt Remix)”
05. Delorean – “As Time Breaks Off (The Requesters Remix)”
06. The Similou – “All This Love (The Young Punx Remix)”
07. When Saints Go Machine – “You Should Be Someone Else (Moulinex Remix)”
08. Codebreaker – “Exiled (Miami Horror Remix)”
09. Hystereo “Futurlude (Deadbeat Remix)”
10. Prince – My Name Is (Tepr Remix)”
11. Kap10kurt – “Dangerseekers (Rolf Honey Remix)”
12. The Young Punx – “Fire (Phonat Remix)”
13. Robyn – “Be Mine (Ocelot Remix)”
14. Shout Out Louds – “Tonight I Have To Leave It (Kleerup Remix)”
15. Real Life – “Send Me An Angel (Kap10kurt Edit)”