16633 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: electro

Comin’ straight out of Tromaville, The Toxic Avenger returns with a brilliant new EP in the form of ‘Speed,’ which features the vocal talents of Ylva Falk. Forthcoming on Ultra Music and backed by remixes from Alan Braxe, FIGHT CLVB and Xander Milne… the heaviness is stacked high on this tight little package.

Dropping tomorrow, February 18th.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/23278201?secret_token=s-C1Zx2″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”false” /]

Whoa Nelly! Austin/Brooklyn based Electro-Dance duo, Auto Body, have graced the planet with a free, five-track EP in the form of ‘Too Late For Words.’ Felix Moreno and Tibaut Bowman whip up a frenzy of heavy, percussion-laden rhythms, chunky synths and soaring vocals that can’t do much more than incite a dance riot of revolutionary proportions.

Grab the full EP on Bandcamp for freezey!!!

The inimitable Kris Menace has just released his next, full length album, ‘The Entirety of Matter’ on his own, Compuphonic imprint. Comprised of 12 instrumental tracks, each with its very own futuristic gif animation from Mr. Divv, this album is being hailed has Menace’s most pure and unique work to date.

1 Mona
2 The Only Constant Is Change
3 Entirety Of Matter
4 White Lies
5 The Day I’ve Lost
6 Amour Fou
7 All In Our Heads
8 Organised Chaos
9 Thoughts Become Things
10 Nachtmondreiter
11 The Most Beautiful Thing
12 Stars Can’t Shine Without Darkness

The video for album cut, ‘Amour Fou’ is available for you viewing pleasure above.


Auto Body, the Austin/Brooklyn based duo and purveyors of electronic dance madness premiered this brand-spanking new tune today with our buddies over at Earmilk.com. This is forthcoming from the “Too Late For Words EP,” due out next month on Vitalic Noise… get hip to it!

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/129476157″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Robert Lux, the Brooklynite producer, songwriter and performer tapped us lucky folks at Discobelle to premiere this sparkling new cover version of the classic Yazoo tune. As one of my absolute favorite jams of all time (the Joey Negro version is a staple in my sets), “Move Out” gets a super modern update with a slinkier tempo, fresh vocals from Pegasus Warning and a collection of ripping synths that are sure to move the feet on any dance-floor.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/129156282?secret_token=s-CANaf” params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Wow, is this some lost demo version of the famous Tears for Fears tune or did a 19 year Canadian cook this up in his bedroom? You’d be surprised that it’s the latter, but it’s true. Torontonian Sam Willows, aka Avenue, has just dropped this impressive take of “Shout,” originally released on Tears’ 1984 album, “Songs From The Big Chair.” Snag it for free and show the kid some love by following him on Soundcloud. Keepin’ my eyes peeled for more from this lad, that’s for sure.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/128421725″ params=”color=ff6600&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]