18952 posts since MMVI


JSTJR is an absolute beast, and this mix he’s provided for LA nightlife guru’s Franki Chan and his team at IHEARTCOMIX is only furthering proof that JSTJR is killing it right now. From influences of jersey, trap, future, zouk, hip hop, and much much more, the DJ has provided us with a wide range of energetic pieces to create this fantastic mix. We’re not quite sure whether this mix will be better for a run or for partying, so we’re going with both this week.

Check out the mix below!

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/219657044″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

It’s hard to think of dance music without thinking of Boys Noize. Since 2004, Boys Noize has produced a slew of remixes for the likes of Cut Copy, Apparat, and Snoop Dogg to name a few. In addition, he’s put out two full length albums, 2007’s Oi Oi Oi and 2009’s Power, both of which were well received. You can listen to one of his sets chock-full of brash and aggressive techno-infused electro below. Taken from IHEARTCOMIX’s December Check Yo’ Ponytail 2 party, Boys Noize gets the crowd moving.

1. Handbraekes – Callgurls
2. Handbraekes – Milc
3. Handbraekes – The Qat
4. ZZT – Rock The Peace
5. Retro Grade – Pulsar
6. ID
7. Modeselektor – German Clap
8. DJ Sneak – Operation Sneak (1995)
9. Maelstrom – Tanger (BNR Edit)
10. Djedjotronic – White Noise
11. SCNTST – Beachboy
12. DJ Hyperactive – Reptilian Tank (Audio Injection’s Dirty LA Remix)

Watch below for an audio interview of Boys Noize and Switch over live footage taken from the show.

CYP2 presents: Boys Noize & Switch from Check Yo Ponytail on Vimeo.

Laid back yet confidently danceable, Franki Chan’s new mix for backyards and barbeques walks you through some recently classic soul, house and disco, including a sizzling Aretha Franklin edit from Prince Klassen that would sound right at home amongst some good friends and a clear sky.


Tracklisting and some new Check Yo’ Ponytail dates after the jump:

Continue reading

Stockholm duo Savage Skulls remixed the track “Drop Down” (the remix EP has just been released by Iheartcomix and features remixes from Beatacue and Mustard Pimp, released on vinyl in the EU through Topplers but is available at all the usual suspects worldwide) NYC outfit Designer Drugs late last year but it never saw the official light of day. Fast forward to today when Savage Skulls have honed their skills working with some of the most known dance acts at the moment and we get to sink our teeth into this gritty, fast paced and fistpumping remix complete with an infectious vocal sample.

Designer Drugs – Drop Down (Savage Skulls remix) (YSI)

Designer Drugs – Drop Down (Savage Skulls remix) (drop.io)

BONUS: We just got this mix from Designer Drugs.

Designer Drugs – Data Mix X (zip file, direct link)