19322 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Jacques Lu Cont

Bromance #5

Sep 12 2012

Brodinski and his Bromance Records have already gained quite a reputation for showcasing some of the best new talents performing alongside dance music legends. Their fifth EP is a fine example of that, where they present the combined forces of British super star producer Jacques Lu Cont and new techno talents in Reims based duo Monsieur Monsieur.

The Jacques Lu Cont track “In The Night” forays into hypnotic disco with a thumping bass and searing synths complementing the track. Monsieur Monsieur and their track “Arym” is instead a pulsating bassfilled techno track that is bound to pulverize alot of dancefloors this season.

The single will be released September 24th but you can check out previews below and if you’re in Paris on friday you should go to the releaseparty at Social Club.

We have a totally legitimate crush on London by way of Melbourne production duo VISITOR and we’re not the only ones. VISITOR’s recently been getting a lot of attention for their COMING HOME//RNB EP, which features remixes by FM ATTACK, VANGUARD, BESTRACK, LIFELIKE, and Viceroy (which we premiered here last week).

A couple weeks ago we asked Kyle and Lucas to put together a mix for us. This mix is the perfect music for your last barbecues and pool parties as we say goodbye to summer and hello to fall. Grab the mix over at Soundcloud, available as a free download and don’t forget to pick up VISITOR’s COMING HOME//RNB EP on September 10th!

01. Paradis – Parfait Tirage
02. Jacques Lu Cont – Church
03. Kris Menace – Falling Star (Original Mix)
04. Chris Malinchak – Deal ‘Em (Original Mix)
05. Yuksek – Always On The Run (Tom Furse Remix)
06. Ford & Lapotin – Too Much MIDI (Please Forgive Me) (Alan Braxe Bonus Remix)
07. Harts – All Too Real (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Roxy Music – Love is the Drug (Todd Terje Disco Dub)
09. Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
10. VISITOR – Coming Home (Lifelike Remix)
11. Richard Marx – Should Have Known Better (FM Attack 2012 Radio Remix)