12589 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: John Dahlbäck

Here’s a premiere of a remix of the track du jour from the 2012 ADE conference, the original version was recently made Dance Anthem’s future anthem of the week on BBC Radio 1 – “We Go Oh” from Stockholm producer Rasmus Faber together with acclaimed German production duo Syke n Sugarstarr is here remixed by fellow Stockholm producer John Dahlbäck and this stomper of a track will invoke oh so many sing-alongs at festivals and dancefloors in the upcoming months.

When Forza Horizon is released on Xbox 360 Microsoft Sweden thought that the soundtrack was lacking tracks from Swedish artists. They decided to put together it’s own soundtrack inspired by the game. The result is tracks from John Dahlbäck, Marcus Price & Carli and Style of Eye with tracks that are made to be played on high volume on your cars stereo, no matter if it’s a sports car or a scrap car.

The EP will be released on Itunes tomorrow but we got it one day early for you to listen to.

We’ve had the fortune of being a part of unraveling the mystery of letthemusicplay through sharing a few of the enigmatic group’s releases. Now we’re back with another one, this time a remix by John Dahlback of LTMP’s latest single, “Don’t Weigh Me Down.” The remix is a hypnotizing tech-house tune that shifts into a more melodically driven synth line at 3:15. Grab the track below.

artworks-000013236589-k68nzv-original (1)

Sydney duo Sneaky Sound System just dropped their third album – “From Here To Anywhere” – on Modular Recordings. The single “Big” recieves a reworking from one of our favorite producers, Nicolas Jaar, who transforms it into a dubbed out, atmospheric track where a lone guitar along with a cut up vocal sets the tone. The single also features remixes by John Dahlback, Oliver and Goodwill & Black Angus.

Download: Sneaky Sound System – Big (Nicolas Jaar’s Always By Your Side Version) (via Modular Facebook link)

Sneaky Sound System – Big (Nicolas Jaar’s Always By Your Side Version) by modularpeople

Already hyped by Tiesto and with remixes coming from John Dahlbäck and Chuckie, the new single “Made Of” from Swedish duo Nause looks set to be THE electrohouse track of the festival season.