19323 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Jonas Rathsman

Gothenburg born and raised but now residing in Berlin, Nibc is an good friend of ours here at Discobelle and we’ve featured him on the site a bunch of times. He’s one of the main house producers/dj’s coming from Sweden and he has been churning out a name for himself within the international dance music scene aswell with his own work but also with his label Trunkfunk.

The track “The Bridge” that we’re premiering from Nibc today is part of the Get Physical compilation “Full Body Workout Vol. 18” which drops on Friday May 6th, Jonas Rathsman dropped the track in his latest “Elements” mix and it’s already garnered alot of well deserved attention. It’s a frolicking house tune with a hypnotising groove and delicious pads which we are predicting will be one of the tracks to rule dancefloors and festivals alike this summer.

Stuffa (the duo of Jonas Rathsman and Nibc) drops their latest offering on Berlin/Gothenburg based dance label Trunkfunk Records, “Outside Of You” is released today ant it’s a superb house affair of a track that’s propelled forward by a driven bass line and synthstabs with the addition of tweaked vocals that flurries in and out of the track.

L.A based producer and general all-around great guy Eric Sharp first came on our radar back in 2013 with his Pitchfork approved original single “Time Drips” from his “Sharp Cuts” EP. Since then, he’s been busy in the studio with collaborations and championing up-and-coming producer/vocalist Whitney Fierce, who he has a new release with.

We’re proud to present Eric’s Discobelle exclusive mix today featuring some of his favorite tracks including cuts from Canblaster, Jonas Rathsman, and Felix da Housecat to name a few. Stream it in full below!


1. Apres – Chicago – Love & Other
2. Hernene – Roly Poly (Low Tide Remix) – Rock It Science Labs
3. Jonas Rathsman – Wolfsbane – Method
4. Lxury – Pick You Up – Greco Roman
5. Canblaster – Afterline – Bromance
6. Jesusdapnk – Ain’t No Game (Eric Sharp VIP) – 9G
7. Felix Da Housecat – Sinner Winner (Green Velvet Remix) – Rude Photo
8. Craig Williams ft. Kaleena Zanders – Keep On Movin – Relief
9. Tiga – Bugatti (Doorly Remix) – Mad Decent
10. Eric Sharp – We Own The Nite (Hernene Remix) – Rock It Science Labs
11. Underworld vs Heller & Farley – Baby Wants To Ride – Junior Boy’s Own
12. Twin Shadow – Old Love / New Love (Armand Van Helden Remix) – Warner
13. Para One – You Too – Marble
14. Odesza – Sun Models ft. Madelyn Grant (Worthy Remix)
15. Whitney Fierce – The Night Air (Eric Sharp Remix) – Rock It Science Labs

Jonas Rathsman has released the music video for his newest single “Feel What I Feel” just in time for the first French Express North American tour. The lineup is filled with FE favorites like Moon Boots, Perseus, and Isaac Tichauer, and will kick off tomorrow at a very special Boiler Room LA. Check out the upcoming dates below, you won’t want to miss this one.

After being crowned one of BBC Radio 1’s breakout stars of 2013, Jonas Rathsman has been busy  remixing the likes of London Grammar and working on stellar originals such as “Yes I Am” and “Bringing You Down”. He’s back once again to deliver “Feel What I Feel”, a slow and soulful house tune filled with romantic undertones. It’s set to be released on the always wonderful French Express on October 29th, just in time for the French Express Boiler Room LA takeover on October 30th. Make sure to tune in to see these men in action, and take a look at upcoming tour dates below.


[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/114840891″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]