16334 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Kill Frenzy

This week 21-year-old Justin Jay releases his “Momentum” EP via Catz’ ‘N Dogz’ Pets Recordings. This collection of three tracks were all produced in Justin’s University of Southern California bedroom and includes a collaboration with fellow Dirtybird artist Kill Frenzy. All three tracks showcase Justin’s affinity for driving, warehouse ready house music and each buzzes with mood-elevating synth work.

Take a listen to the “Momentum” EP below and be sure to buy it on Beatport.

Here’s a killer (buddup pssshhh) mix from juke edit extraordinaire turned Dirtybird family Kill Frenzy. Kicking off with the chunky, bass torn thump of Catz’ N Dogz alongside Martin Dawson, things dip in and out of deep house to pure DJ Funk driven booty shaking insanity.

Catch Dirtybird at Point Blank’s combination rave / BBQ warehouse party, event details here.


1. Catz ‘n Dogz And Martin Dawson Feat. Nnaji – No nights
2. Loaded Dice – Warm
3. Samuel Dan – Bitch
4. Kolombo – Lol (kolombo remix)
5. Dj funk – Work dat mother fucker
6. Justin Jay – How goes the dynamite ?
7. Endo, Vitor Munhoz – Funky2 (J. phlip remix)
8. Lee mortimer – Do it (Kill Frenzy remix)
9. Sacha Robotti – The Major
10. Solo, The deepshakerz – Alki Bamba
11. Kill Frenzy – Duck hunt
12. Solomun & Warren G – Love recycled (k.f edit)
13. Nick Monaco – Eazy Peezy
14. Riva stare, Major lazier – Jump (The martin brothers)
15. Kill Frenzy – Booty clap
16. Dj Deeon – Headhunters
17. Pol_On – Transsistor
18. Christian Martin – Waiting
19. Dj Cra$y – Just E (Breach mix)
20. Me – Glaced
21. Polarsets – Morning (Ardalan remix)
22. Malente & Zero Cash – I’ll be there (Kill Frenzy remix)
23. Thieve – Tears for fools
24. Mikalogic – Bad max (BNZO remix)
25. NA ft Rosina – Fables And Fairytales (Deniz Kurtel Remix)

Check the video for the new Malente & Zero Cash track “I’ll Be There” which is released on No Brainer Records and it was directed, stuffed with EFX and cut by Zero Cash himself.

Grab the whole release with Light Year, Modek and Kill Frenzy Remixes + the track “Hardware” on Beatport now and then in two weeks everywhere else.

By the way, don’t forget about the ‘Spirit of Malente remix Competition‘ that we’re running til October 15th. We’ve already received some dope mixes, but it’s not too late for you to hand in yours.

Three months ago, the Babylon radio show started going on air on the italian national radio, RAI Radio 2. Since then, every week our Martin has been in charge of selecting a track for the show. As we proceed to give you what you need for 2011, we offer you a selection of MiniPartyMixes created exclusively for the show available for download on their Soundcloud page.

Take it as Christmas gift courtesy of the Babylon famiglia, Discobelle and all the featured dj’s!

Babylon is written by Carlo Pastore and Gianluca Quagliano, directed by Marta Tripodi and curated by Lorenzo Lucidi and Renzo Ceresa.
Resident dj: His Majesty Andre

Here are all the minipartymixes that have been featured on the show:

Scuola Furano, Jaymo and Andy George, Nic Sarno, Urchins, Lazy Ants, Ghosts of Venice, Kill Frenzy, NT89, Keith & Supabeatz, Symone, Crookers, Tom Staar, Greenmoney, Strip Steve and last but certainly not least Brodinski.