13392 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Kris Menace

The inimitable Kris Menace has just released his next, full length album, ‘The Entirety of Matter’ on his own, Compuphonic imprint. Comprised of 12 instrumental tracks, each with its very own futuristic gif animation from Mr. Divv, this album is being hailed has Menace’s most pure and unique work to date.

1 Mona
2 The Only Constant Is Change
3 Entirety Of Matter
4 White Lies
5 The Day I’ve Lost
6 Amour Fou
7 All In Our Heads
8 Organised Chaos
9 Thoughts Become Things
10 Nachtmondreiter
11 The Most Beautiful Thing
12 Stars Can’t Shine Without Darkness

The video for album cut, ‘Amour Fou’ is available for you viewing pleasure above.



A man such as Lifelike needs little or no introduction. From his genre-defining colloboration with Kris Menace, to his work with such labels at Vulture and Work It Baby to remixing The Presets and Chromeo… indeed, little introduction is needed.

Enter the man’s latest single, “Night Patrol,” on his very on label, Computer Science. All the typical hallmarks are there; funky beats, arpeggios, neon chord stabs and deftly disguised samples (just use your Imagination, you’ll find it…)

Take a this exclusive, sneak peak at the mans new work and hold your breath for a set release date of 12/02/13.

We have a totally legitimate crush on London by way of Melbourne production duo VISITOR and we’re not the only ones. VISITOR’s recently been getting a lot of attention for their COMING HOME//RNB EP, which features remixes by FM ATTACK, VANGUARD, BESTRACK, LIFELIKE, and Viceroy (which we premiered here last week).

A couple weeks ago we asked Kyle and Lucas to put together a mix for us. This mix is the perfect music for your last barbecues and pool parties as we say goodbye to summer and hello to fall. Grab the mix over at Soundcloud, available as a free download and don’t forget to pick up VISITOR’s COMING HOME//RNB EP on September 10th!

01. Paradis – Parfait Tirage
02. Jacques Lu Cont – Church
03. Kris Menace – Falling Star (Original Mix)
04. Chris Malinchak – Deal ‘Em (Original Mix)
05. Yuksek – Always On The Run (Tom Furse Remix)
06. Ford & Lapotin – Too Much MIDI (Please Forgive Me) (Alan Braxe Bonus Remix)
07. Harts – All Too Real (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Roxy Music – Love is the Drug (Todd Terje Disco Dub)
09. Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
10. VISITOR – Coming Home (Lifelike Remix)
11. Richard Marx – Should Have Known Better (FM Attack 2012 Radio Remix)


Our buddies and all around amazing guys in NYC duo The Glass have a new single out, “Four Four Letter” is the new single from their forthcoming album “At Swim Two Birds” which drops on Plant Music on November 9th. It will come out in Europe in 2011. The single on the other hand dropped yesterday and features their signature sound along with remixes from among others Black Van (AKA Kris Menace & KoweSix), Ian Pooley and HeavyFeet. Dom and Glen also put together this new DJ mix to go along with the release and don’t forget to check out the Soundcloud stream of the single below.

Four Four Letter + Remixes out Oct 8 Beatport Oct 24 iTunes by theglass

Tracklist for the mix is located after the jump.

Continue reading