13370 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Lifelike


A man such as Lifelike needs little or no introduction. From his genre-defining colloboration with Kris Menace, to his work with such labels at Vulture and Work It Baby to remixing The Presets and Chromeo… indeed, little introduction is needed.

Enter the man’s latest single, “Night Patrol,” on his very on label, Computer Science. All the typical hallmarks are there; funky beats, arpeggios, neon chord stabs and deftly disguised samples (just use your Imagination, you’ll find it…)

Take a this exclusive, sneak peak at the mans new work and hold your breath for a set release date of 12/02/13.


Daft Punk made a big and eagerly awaited return this year with new album “Random Access Memories” and single “Get Lucky” that has smashed dancefloors etc. all over the globe and it became number #1 in 50 countries just 24 hours after it was released.

Fellow French producer Lifelike churns out a funky remix for club use that has received spins from top players and is officially approved by Guy_Manuel De Homem Christo.

Download the track below, you just need to fork over your e-mail address which is peanuts for a slice of massively funky electropop.


French house legend Lifelike just released a spellbinding rework of the latest single from Classixx, LA’s finest purveyors of sunshine-drenched space disco. This track feels just right for early spring, beginning with nothing but a simple drumbeat and muffled streaks of tiptoeing synths before slowly blossoming into a euphoric, skyscraping electropop jam. The official “Holding On” remixes are out now via Innovative Leisure.

We have a totally legitimate crush on London by way of Melbourne production duo VISITOR and we’re not the only ones. VISITOR’s recently been getting a lot of attention for their COMING HOME//RNB EP, which features remixes by FM ATTACK, VANGUARD, BESTRACK, LIFELIKE, and Viceroy (which we premiered here last week).

A couple weeks ago we asked Kyle and Lucas to put together a mix for us. This mix is the perfect music for your last barbecues and pool parties as we say goodbye to summer and hello to fall. Grab the mix over at Soundcloud, available as a free download and don’t forget to pick up VISITOR’s COMING HOME//RNB EP on September 10th!

01. Paradis – Parfait Tirage
02. Jacques Lu Cont – Church
03. Kris Menace – Falling Star (Original Mix)
04. Chris Malinchak – Deal ‘Em (Original Mix)
05. Yuksek – Always On The Run (Tom Furse Remix)
06. Ford & Lapotin – Too Much MIDI (Please Forgive Me) (Alan Braxe Bonus Remix)
07. Harts – All Too Real (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Roxy Music – Love is the Drug (Todd Terje Disco Dub)
09. Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
10. VISITOR – Coming Home (Lifelike Remix)
11. Richard Marx – Should Have Known Better (FM Attack 2012 Radio Remix)


Our friday just got a little better with the arrival of a promo mail containing two new remixes from Jakwob and Lifelike of the second single from UK artist Killa Kelas upcoming album “Amplified” (dropping September 21st). “Everyday” was produced by French house master Alan Braxe (co-creator of the Stardust dance anthem “Music Sounds Better With You”). The Jakwob remix sees Killa Kela getting the similar treatment as Ellie Goulding got earlier this spring where Jakwob brings it up a notch or two and bangs out a fierce dubsteppy remix track, whereas Lifelike decides to treat us to a classic sweeping synths and French house sounding remix.

Killa Kela – Everyday (Jakwob remix) (direct link)

Killa Kela – Everyday (Lifelike remix) (direct link)