17246 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Lo Fi Fnk

May 8th marks the date when Swedish electropop trio Lo-Fi-Fnk drops their third album “Nightclub Nirvana”, during the week leading up to the release a new track will be premiered each day and will be available on Spotify meaning a 7 day countdown of electropop awesomeness.

We here at Discobelle are first in line with this exclusive premiere of the title track “Nightclub Nirvana”, a dancey and fun 3-minute pop jam that’s an ode to hanging out in nightclubs and dancing your pain away.

Swedish electropop duo Lo-Fi-Fnk have been relatively quiet since their second album The Last Summer, but are back in a big way with their Maxade Mixtape Volume 1. The mix features a collection of tracks with bubbly synths and italo disco vibes. Some might be surprised to hear some old school R&B tunes, including “It’s Not Alright But It’s Ok” by Whitney Houston. Carly Rae Jepsen also makes an appearance. The mix also includes a brand new song by Oakland producers Friendzone with vocals by the Lo-Fi-Fnk boys called “Takin U 4 Granted”. We’re giving you first listen to their new track and the mixtape here on Discobelle.

Tracklist for the mix:

1. Merely Feat. Sun Angels – Where Are You
2. Chris Brown – Beautiful People
3. Balkan Beat – Oh Yeah (2010 Remix)
4. Blood Diamonds Feat. Grimes – Phone Sex (Unicorn Kid Remix)
5. Robert Miles – One And One
6. Friendzone & Lo-Fi-Fnk – Takin U 4 Granted
7. Whitney Houston – It’s Not Right (But It’s Okay)
8. Young Diamond – Call Me Maybe
9. Sun Angels – G-Force Summer
10. Lo-Fi-Fnk – Shut The World Out (Friendzone Remix)
11. Monkey Safari – Ed Did It
12. Kalle J РInget Att F̦rlora

It’s just the beginning of the week and you’re already thinking about the weekend, let Swedish electropoppers Lo-Fi-Fnk help you out a little bit. Their recent mix is the latest addition to the Modular Modcast series and on it we get a 38 minute partymix with everything from Unicorn Kid to Araabmuzik, also included in this mix is an extra-special bonus with the premier of the remix from Krusha of their upcoming single “Kissing Taste”.

Modcast #109: Lo-Fi-Fnk (direct link)

Tracklist after the jump.

Continue reading