16039 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: premiere

Disco classic “I Feel Love” was produced by Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte, with lyrics by Donna Summer and first appeared on Donna Summer’s 1977 album “I Remember Yesterday”, it could be considered as “one of the most influential records ever made”. Following in the wake of such high esteem is no mean feat – however – Cr2 founder Mark Brown AKA MYNC alongside legendary 90’s house duo Rhythm Masters created an edit back in 2010 which conquered the beach bars and clubs of Ibiza throughout that season.

Since then, the edit has remained in the Cr2 vaults awaiting a refreshed version for the changing face of electronic music in 2017 and beyond… Finally, the moment came, alongside the labels “Past, Present & Future” series which has seen some of the most exciting producers reinvigorate Cr2classics, it became clear that this particular edit was worth an overhaul.

Handpicked for their notable underground style, Glaswegian duo Illyus & Barrientos fires up their signature club-ready house style and transforms the track into an even bigger, floor-filling thunderous anthem.

You can pre-order the track here.

More balaeric influenced greatness from the people over at Gothenburg label West Coast Recordings, this time it’s the debut release “DIMΞTHYLTⱤYⱣTΔMIƝΞ” from Gothenburg producer Northern Tropic (AKA Oscar Andersson).

With a wide range of influences from Atlanta hip hop, early 90’s Manchester pop music and West African funk combined with a strutting guitar and good old Swedish melancholia this one really hits the spot. We’re proud to premiere the last track off the EP, here’s “ƝѲⱤƮHҼⱤƝ ƮⱤѲⱣIϾ!”!

Alaskan alt-dance-pop outfit Portugal. The Man has been around since 2002 but it wasn’t until recent years and with the release of their “Woodstock” this year that they’ve seen bigger mainstream success – especially with the break out single “Feel It Still” which is closing in on 100 million streams on Spotify.

Up and coming South Korean producer Nikö Blank (who is a core member of WiLDCOLLECTIVE) has been tapped by Portugal. The Man, to remix “Feel It Still” and he transforms it into a futuristic, bass filled, bouncy pop masterpiece that lures you in with mysteriously dark synths, gritty drums and of course the unforgettable catchy lead vocals by Portugal. The Man.

Nikö will be releasing his upcoming “The Frame EP” later this year with the lead single “Do U” due to be released on October 6th.

Los Angeles based label LAMP (Los Angeles Music Project) are about the release the first volume of their “Spectrums” compilation series, the series focuses on artists’ who are re-envisioning some of their favorite songs while pushing the boundaries of their creativity.

The first volume contains 5 tracks and we here at Discobelle are excited to premiere the opening track from Washington DC producer/dj Nick Garcia and Foli Jackson, “I Wanna Feel” is a superbly made steadfast, synthlaced and soulful house track that will have dancefloors aching for the break and for that hands in the air moment.

Melbourne artist elkkle returns from supporting Golden Vessel on tour with a new single titled “Frails” and we’re excited to have the premiere. The aforementioned release is the latest unveiling from the artist’s forthcoming debut EP. There’s an abundance of vocal and tonal complexity throughout the new single, with elkkle stating that “Frails’ is about the relationship between mental and physical health. Sometimes when one begins to slip, it’s very easy to let it drag the other one down. It describes feelings of fragility, hopelessness, and isolation. It’s all very grim, but I guess the last line is kind of poking fun at how temporary those feelings can be, despite how serious they seem at the time.” ‘Frails’ is available everywhere now via Spotify, iTunes/Apple Music, as well as making an appearance on Kitsuné’s latest ‘Hot Stream’ collection.

Buy/Stream: https://hotstream.lnk.to/playlist

Coming hot off the heels from supporting Lane 8, Los Angeles based producer Anakim is on the verge of releasing his highly anticipated EP “Veins” tomorrow September 6th via Understated Recordings.

We here at Discobelle are able to premiere the title track off the EP which is a galloping, seriously dark techno thumper.