19323 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Softwar

Club Mod, the little brother label of Australian giant, Modular Records, is celebrating it’s two year anniversary with the fantastic compilation, Club Mod Vol.1.

Made from their back catalog’s cream of the crop, highlights include Movement, Softwar and the epic, warehouse vibes of Pink Gin. If you’re unfamiliar with the label’s work, this is an excellent primer and a stellar package to cut your teeth on. Drops October 28th and 29th, depending on your territory.

Every celebration deserves a gift of some sort, and the folks at Club Mod have been kind enough to bless the lands with not one, but two free downloads! Cop em HERE and HERE.

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/52551825″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/38714057″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/86291922″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/95180515″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/88077920″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Australian quintet Gold Fields shares their America Mix to celebrate the announcement of their fall North American headline tour. This hypnotizing collection of songs features house music all stars Julio Bashmore, Waze & Odyssey, Huxley and more.

Their 30 city tour of the states kicks off at the end of August and Gold Fields is asking fans with a new Kickstarter campaign to help make sure it becomes a reality.

1. Julio Bashmore – Ask Yourself (Midland Remix)
2. Jordan Peak – Pass The Roach
3. Fantastic Man – Wie Gehts
4. The Martin Brothers – Steal Drums (Julio Bashmore Mix)
5. Shadow Child – Rustic Chip
6. Audiojack – Stay Glued (FCL Weemix)
7. Huxley – Shower Scene
8. Quentin Harris – Beautiful Black Women Come From Brooklyn (Zed Bias Club Remix)
9. Huxley – Take No More
10. Hot Since 82 – Knee Deep in Louise (Shadow Child Remix)
11. Maya Jane Coles – What They Say (Dyed Soundorom Remix)
12. Softwar – One Day (Detroit Swindle Remix)
13. Waze & Odyssey – Please Don’t Dance
14. Brandon De Carlo – Forever And A Day

Continental Records brings us Australia’s RÃœFÃœS for a remix package of their tracks “This Summer” and “Selena” featuring some Discobelle favorites JBAG, LANCELOT, Frames, Softwar, and Parachute Youth. RÃœFÃœS first stepped onto the scene after grabbing the attention of French label Kitsuné and now they’re working on a debut album set to be released in 2012.

On the remixes, first Continental’s own JBAG turns “This Summer” into a poptastic, dancefloor-friendly jam. Next, Australia’s own Softwar hits a sombre vibe until Summer of Love pianos flip things around. The Parachute Youth get the big synths out and craft a ballad you can dance to. On “Selena”, Lancelot goes for a deep, funky sound while Frames ends the package with a bouncy balearic makeover. The remix package has already gotten nods from acts like Punks Jump Up, Jeremy Glenn, The C90s, In Flagranti and Moon Boots.