19323 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Switch

(thee) Mike B is based out of Los Angeles and he is one of those dj’s dj whereas pretty much an all star cast of dj’s/producers gives him well deserved praise, he also happens to be one of Discobelle’s oldest friends.

Now, he has teamed up with Eevo to breathe new life into the classic The Avalanches track “Frontier Psychiatrist” which we can premiere on Discobelle, their chopped up take features a frantic, housed up beat and lingering horn samples throughout this absolute banger which has already been praised by the likes of Nick Catchdubs, Curses, Astronomar, Tony Quattro, Classixx, Ardalan, Oliver Dollar and Switch etc.

Just in time for the weekend we get a full album stream of M.I.A’s “Matangi” album.

This, her fourth album spans 15 tracks, including two collaborations with The Weeknd and production from among others Hit-Boy, Switch and The Partysquad.

BONUS: Grab a download of the track “Warriors” (produced by hip hop producer Hit Boy) that he posted on his Twitter a couple of hours ago.

M.I.A. – Warriors (Sharebeast download link)

Today Switch released a remix of Classixx’s “All You’re Waiting For,” but more importantly the UK producer and former member of Major Lazer shares a rework of Jeremih’s “Fuck U All The Time” that’s deep and vibey.

If you live in the NY area, come see Switch on Friday at .WAVs where he’ll be playing with the likes of Neon Indian, Grandmaster Flash, Octa Octa, Cousin Cole and Roxy Cottontail.

You can purchase tickets for the event over at heart.dj now!

Discobelle is setting sail on the high seas of the Hudson River in New York on 7/26 for what is going to be a boat part of epic proportions. We’ve teamed up with new dance music cruise series .WAVs to bring you four hours of buoyant entertainment. The tour is 18+ and includes five fully-stocked bars, a stacked artist line-up, and snacks (read: buffet). Tickets start at $29.95 with VIP bottle service options. Tickets are available at www.HEART.DJ but we’re going to give away a pair of tickets to one lucky individual. Just send us an email to holla@discobelle.net with “.WAVs” in the subject line.

.Wavs Line Up:
SWITCH (Major Lazer Co-Founder, M.I.A. Former Producer, House Legend)

Purchase tickets HERE
Hudson River Tour provided courtesy of Circle Line Cruises.
Boarding at 7 pm, Departing at 8 pm
Pier 81, 12th avenue (off 42nd Street)
New York, NY, 10023

It’s hard to think of dance music without thinking of Boys Noize. Since 2004, Boys Noize has produced a slew of remixes for the likes of Cut Copy, Apparat, and Snoop Dogg to name a few. In addition, he’s put out two full length albums, 2007’s Oi Oi Oi and 2009’s Power, both of which were well received. You can listen to one of his sets chock-full of brash and aggressive techno-infused electro below. Taken from IHEARTCOMIX’s December Check Yo’ Ponytail 2 party, Boys Noize gets the crowd moving.

1. Handbraekes – Callgurls
2. Handbraekes – Milc
3. Handbraekes – The Qat
4. ZZT – Rock The Peace
5. Retro Grade – Pulsar
6. ID
7. Modeselektor – German Clap
8. DJ Sneak – Operation Sneak (1995)
9. Maelstrom – Tanger (BNR Edit)
10. Djedjotronic – White Noise
11. SCNTST – Beachboy
12. DJ Hyperactive – Reptilian Tank (Audio Injection’s Dirty LA Remix)

Watch below for an audio interview of Boys Noize and Switch over live footage taken from the show.

CYP2 presents: Boys Noize & Switch from Check Yo Ponytail on Vimeo.