18527 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Tiedye

Post disco jewel “TNR” was released on August 18th and is the third single taken from Danish producer Kasper Björke’s perfectly executed new album “After Forever”. The single also features Helsinki artist and Beats In Space Records signing Jaakko Eino Kalevi.

We here at Discobelle got our hands on an exclusive premiere of the previously unreleased remix from Swedish disco master Anton Klint (of Tiedye fame), who carves out a glimmering disco take of the track that sways along an almost tribalistic beat and drifting vocals.

Tiedye (AKA Swedish dj/production tag team Anton Qlint and Edvin Edvinson) soundtracks your summer holidays with their mix for the third instalment of the Edwin “EDMIX” series.

They’ve put together an eclectic and smooth mix of progressive pop, boogie rock 70’s disco and funk.

Carlsberg Unbottle Ã…re 2012 from Cuepoint Studios on Vimeo.

Carlsberg is throwing one giant party in Swedish ski resort Ã…re March 30th-April 1st with some top class Swedish techno dj’s. Check the teaser video by Cuepoint Studios above.

Full lineup:

Axel Boman (Studio Barnhus)
Özgür Can (Liebe / My Disco Preset)
La Fleur (Power Plant Records)
Kornél Kovács (Studio Barnhus)
DJ Nibc (Trunkfunk)
Petter Nordkvist (Studio Barnhus)
Genius Of Time (Aniara Recordings)
Niklas Paus (Liebe /Tanzbar)
Uniforms For The Dedicated
Andreas Höistad (F12)
Jola Bola (Liebe)

Anton Klint and Edvin Edvinsson (of Fibes Oh Fibes fame) form Tiedye, a Swedish sundrenched and saltwatersmelling disco duo with influences ranging from Swedish progressive pop music but also boogierock and dreamy 70’s disco. The duo have kept a bit quite during the past year apart from the occasional dj-gigs but now New Jersey label Italians Do It Better just unleash the three track EP “Fishermen’s Bend”. The track is apparently a part of Tiedyes debut album which has been in the making for almost two years. Dan Lissvik (1/2 of Studio) offers up a brilliant remix that’s less boogierock and more shuffling disco.

Tiedye – Fishermen’s Bend (Dan Lissvik remix) (ge.tt)