19323 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Visitor

We have a totally legitimate crush on London by way of Melbourne production duo VISITOR and we’re not the only ones. VISITOR’s recently been getting a lot of attention for their COMING HOME//RNB EP, which features remixes by FM ATTACK, VANGUARD, BESTRACK, LIFELIKE, and Viceroy (which we premiered here last week).

A couple weeks ago we asked Kyle and Lucas to put together a mix for us. This mix is the perfect music for your last barbecues and pool parties as we say goodbye to summer and hello to fall. Grab the mix over at Soundcloud, available as a free download and don’t forget to pick up VISITOR’s COMING HOME//RNB EP on September 10th!

01. Paradis – Parfait Tirage
02. Jacques Lu Cont – Church
03. Kris Menace – Falling Star (Original Mix)
04. Chris Malinchak – Deal ‘Em (Original Mix)
05. Yuksek – Always On The Run (Tom Furse Remix)
06. Ford & Lapotin – Too Much MIDI (Please Forgive Me) (Alan Braxe Bonus Remix)
07. Harts – All Too Real (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Roxy Music – Love is the Drug (Todd Terje Disco Dub)
09. Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
10. VISITOR – Coming Home (Lifelike Remix)
11. Richard Marx – Should Have Known Better (FM Attack 2012 Radio Remix)

It’s Wednesday and today we’re very excited to premiere Viceroy’s remix of VISITOR’s “Coming Home.” I first got hooked on VISITOR a few years ago when I heard Digitalfoxglove’s remix of “Los Feeling.” In it, VISITOR’s vocals are pure, crisp and full of emotion, crooning out lyrics that suggest someone desperately in love. Fast forward to now and the synthpop group is back with two massive tracks – “RNB” and “Coming Home.” VISITOR is still singing about unrequited love and heartbreak but with a big room sound. “Coming Home’s” chorus of, “are you coming home, has it been so long? it’s been seven years since you’ve been gone” is so emotionally charged and infectiously catchy.

Viceroy‘s remix of “Coming Home” adds church organs and a disco dance beat, turning the track into a true dance floor killer. We’re giving you the first listen and we hope your ears are ready. VISITOR’s COMING HOME // RNB EP will be released September 10th.