19321 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Volta Bureau

I’m a little late on this one but it’s also a bit of a sleeper tune. That’s not to say that you should sleep on it but that it hasn’t gotten the attention it deserves. “Erase The Streets” is a hearty disco tune by DC production trio Volta Bureau. The track features the delicate vocals from Gwenno Saunders that are matched with Outputmessage’s (1/3 of Volta Bureau) soulful croon. To sweeten the pot a little, Volta Bureau is offering “Erase the Streets” as a free download so grab it while you can.

We’re spreading feel good summer vibes with this mix by Will Eastman of DC-based electronic trio Volta Bureau. It contains a new unreleased Volta Bureau rework of Mike & Brenda Sutton’s “We’ll Make It” and Walker & Royce’s “touch” of Rhyze’s “Just How Sweet Is Your Love.” Both tracks are dropping later this summer on a compilation tribute to the classic Disco label Sam Records curated by Jacques Renault and released by Nurvous Records.

Mercury – Rio
Kid Color – Time (Curt’s mix #2)
Cassian – Reach For Love
Frisky – You’ve Got Me Dancing In My Sleep (Laberge’s Extended Party edit)
Rhyze – Just How Sweet Is Your Love (Walker & Royce touch)
Prince – We Could Have a Good Time (Kolombo rework)
Only Children – Richard Morris
Raiders of The Lost Arp – Night Theme
A.N.D.Y., Vicente – El Barrio
Moon Boots – Running From (feat Violetness)
Mike & Brenda Sutton – We’ll Make It (Volta Bureau rework)
Munk & Peaches – You Can’t Run From My Love (Classixx Remix)
Chris Malinchak – Another Day
Satin Jackets – Hollywood (Chris Jylkke Miami Mix)