11700 posts since MMVI

Search By Tag: Yuksek


French producer/dj and Partyfine label boss Yuksek gives us a blast from the past with his dj-friendly edit of that 90′s indie mega hit “Girls & Boys” by Blur.

“To thank you for the big support and following (you’re now 20k on my soundcloud) I wanted to give you this little “dj friendly” edit of one of my 90′s favorite song. This is about teenage time and wasted youth for me…”


French trio Juveniles have been quietly crafting an infectious brand of indie synth rock thats draws heavily on the noir romanticism of 80s new wave acts like Tears for Fears and Modern English. In collaboration with famed disco house producer Yuksek, the group has released a string of top-notch singles on Kitsuné and other labels, culminating in their recent triumph “Strangers.” Fans of Midi Matilda and Citizens! are likely to enjoy this track, which climaxes with sparkling “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” style guitar riffs. “Strangers” was released March 18th via Juveniles’ own Paradis Records, alongside lovely remixes from French compatriots Jupiter and Le Crayon.

We have a totally legitimate crush on London by way of Melbourne production duo VISITOR and we’re not the only ones. VISITOR’s recently been getting a lot of attention for their COMING HOME//RNB EP, which features remixes by FM ATTACK, VANGUARD, BESTRACK, LIFELIKE, and Viceroy (which we premiered here last week).

A couple weeks ago we asked Kyle and Lucas to put together a mix for us. This mix is the perfect music for your last barbecues and pool parties as we say goodbye to summer and hello to fall. Grab the mix over at Soundcloud, available as a free download and don’t forget to pick up VISITOR’s COMING HOME//RNB EP on September 10th!

01. Paradis – Parfait Tirage
02. Jacques Lu Cont – Church
03. Kris Menace – Falling Star (Original Mix)
04. Chris Malinchak – Deal ‘Em (Original Mix)
05. Yuksek – Always On The Run (Tom Furse Remix)
06. Ford & Lapotin – Too Much MIDI (Please Forgive Me) (Alan Braxe Bonus Remix)
07. Harts – All Too Real (Diamond Cut Remix)
08. Roxy Music – Love is the Drug (Todd Terje Disco Dub)
09. Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
10. VISITOR – Coming Home (Lifelike Remix)
11. Richard Marx – Should Have Known Better (FM Attack 2012 Radio Remix)


French producer and classically trained musician Yuksek has just released his second album, Living on the Edge of Time, today on Ultra Records. The album is melodic and pop infused, getting love from artists ranging from The Magician to Villa to Gucci Vump. The track “Off The Wall” is a slice of pure pop sunshine. One listen and you can tell that Yuksek is a multi-talented instrumentalist, both writing and producing everything. On this remix, Brodinski has singled out the catchy chorus and given the track a jolt of high energy electro.